Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Deradoorian Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services gotS5 gotS5 gotS5  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event Learn more
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Treasury Shows 16 has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 5-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Treasury Shows 16
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Treasury Shows 16

1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, June 12, 2012
"Please retry"
$11.43 $11.06
$17.72 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Treasury Shows 16 + Treasury Shows 17 + The Treasury Shows Vol. 15
Price for all three: $48.54

Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Wonderful compositions, plus previously unissued bonus tracks, featuring Oscar Pettiford on
bass and vocalists Joya Sherrill, Kay Davis, Betty Roche, and Al Hibbler + The Mellotones!

1. Take The A Train
2. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
3. Take The A Train
4. 9:20 Special
5. Frustration
6. Ellington Bond Promo
7. Jenny
8. Dancing In The Dark
9. Crosstown
10. Passion Flower
11. Bond Promo
12. Victory Drive
13. Get On Board Little Children
14. Take The A Train
15. Come Sunday, Light
16. Ellington Bond Promo
17. Tell It To A Star
18. I Ain't Got Nothin' But the Blues
19. Cotton Tail
20. Waiting For The Train To Come
See all 50 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 12, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Storyville Records
  • ASIN: B007XHWN2Q
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #330,691 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A. G Provencal on February 22, 2015
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Thank God that the ABC master recordings were saved! Otherwise we would only have the truncated AFRS versions. From April of 1945 to October of 1946 ABC transcribed these wonderful, unique, broadcasts. ABC, by the way was a brand new radio network in April 1945. It had been, previously, the Blue network of the National Broadcasting Company. The late, great Jerry Valburn started this project of releasing these broadcasts on LP in the 1980's. I have three of these LPs. But it was the advent of the CD which made the release of these wonderful recordings a practical commercial venture. Jerry Valburn was involved with this latter project also.
These CDs are worth their weight in gold for every hep cat out there! Also every square out there too! They won't be square after listening to the Duke's band!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Treasury Shows 16
This item: Treasury Shows 16
Price: $17.72
Ships from and sold by

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: vinyl pop