Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 12, 2013
These shirts are (exception noted below) very well made and dyed, and fit men who (cough) need to diet. The tails are generously long, so if you bend over you won't display a Nightmare on Crack Street. I wear the shirts with a tie for work, and open-necked for other times, and even my oldest shirts, five years on, still look fine.

I have bought these shirts on, I think, three different occasions; the second set suffered poorly-sewn buttons. As a veteran (and Corpsman) I am of course pretty handy with a needle, and remedied that. That was a one-off event, perhaps from a shady contractor, and beyond that I am very happy with Tri-Mountain.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
This is a nice looking shirt. Laundered well and needed only moderate ironing to look good. I do wish makers would realize that people purchasing Big & Tall clothing are not both big & tall. Some of us do not have arms down to our knees. For me the sleeves are a bit too long and the neck is a bit too loose.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
This shirt is fantastic in fit and looks. The sleeves are generous in length. If you are between a 3x and 4x this shirt will fit you perfectly. The buttons are white and black pearl, which adds to the distinction. Stain resistant, even with oil and vinegar for the soup and salad spiller. . A great buy at the price and a terrific seller, delivering on time as expected.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2012
The thickness of the fabric causes it to buckle around the seams, before and after washing.
This definitely requires heavy starch and pressing to make it flat.
Definitely not a shirt for TX

It's more of a work shirt than a business-casual shirt.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
I tried three identical heavy white shirts at the same time purchased in XXXLT where available. I have been looking for the older style more commonly worn in the 1930's and 1940's made from heavier cotton you can't see through. This shirt was by far and away the best of the three. It used the old fashioned american sizing (as opposed to the asian sizing which dominates the market now.). I'm 6'1"and way too heavy, this shirt was too big, I could have worn an XXLT or possibly an XLT. There were no flaws in the stitching, it matched and the pocket was in the correct place for a man of my height, nothing is worse than buying a tall shirt with long tails and finding the pocket around your stomach. There is a slight taper to the cloth, after two washings I have observed no shrinkage. A very good shirt at this price.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 28, 2014
This is my first experience with Tri-Mountain shirts. I ordered this hoping that it would fit my long arms. I usually have to special order my dress shirts because my arms are a 38" length. Most stores don't carry that size, even in the big & tall sections. This shirt fits perfectly, even after washing and drying. The material is a bit heavy, but that just shows it has good quality to me. The color is great and works well with the lighter buttons on it. I like this shirt a lot and it will now be in my work rotation. Five stars from me.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
I'm 6'5", and nearly all XLT shirts have sleeves that ate still too short. This is officially the best fitting shirt I've ever owned. Perfect length. I'll be ordering more soon. Excellent material and construction.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
After much searching for a reasonably priced work shirt in 3XLT, this one suited my needs. The only drawback is that it does need a touch-up with the iron. (I'm not sure if it is supposed to be wrinkle-free). However, it is passable w/out ironing for my 23 year-old son to wear to work.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
I don't know exactly why, or when, I ordered this shirt. It must have been a late night, liquor-induced purchase. However, it was apparently based on very good reviews. It arrived today and it is a semi-heavy material, well made shirt, generously cut. It will not be too small on you. It does need ironing, as was apparent right out of the package. This is no 'wash and wear' deal. That said, it looks sharp in the gray color I ordered, and I see there are many colors to choose from. I'll see how this one goes and maybe order more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
i purchased the same shirt in short sleeve at a 5x and it fit good just slightly snug but good,,so to get just a little more room I ordered the long sleeve version in a 6x and it is as big as a house. could almost fit two of me in it. it is at least 3 times or more larger. that the 5x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.