Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Political Coal Mine Canary Is Coughing its Head Off and Waving A Warning Flag.
This is a scary book that everyone should have to read. It's scary because it's obvious that one of the most perceptive long-time guardians of American freedom is terrified. After years of studying and reporting on the American Political Scene, he has seen the end of "The Land of the Free."
Like the German people who allowed the Nazi's to rise to power and take...
Published on April 22, 2012 by James R. Holland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Outdated, but still on track.
The only fault is that the past few years, and mainly in 2013-14, there have been so many disasters by Obama that this book is now outdated. Michael Savage's radio program provides daily updates to the political conditions so any of his books are history.
Published 2 months ago by btshoe


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Political Coal Mine Canary Is Coughing its Head Off and Waving A Warning Flag., April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
This is a scary book that everyone should have to read. It's scary because it's obvious that one of the most perceptive long-time guardians of American freedom is terrified. After years of studying and reporting on the American Political Scene, he has seen the end of "The Land of the Free."
Like the German people who allowed the Nazi's to rise to power and take control of their proud nation, ignorant, gullible America voters have been mesmerized by a smiling young President who has promised everyone Utopia. He says one thing as he does the opposite, but he keeps right on grinning an ear-to-ear grin, as he secretly turns all Americans into serfs. While Savage does not use these exact words, the reader can easily visualize Obama hugging a voter and grinning that marvelous smile as he cuts out the voter's heart with a stiletto hidden in his other hand.
In eleven powerful, fact loaded chapters; Dr. Savage describes exactly how this erosion of power is being carried out without the people even being aware of it because the American Media has totally failed in their most important duty. They are nothing more than a propaganda arm of the White House. They may think they are living up to the highest ideals of journalism, but they are lost in the forest and don't even know it. When they themselves are eaten by the wolves they may realize the damage they have unwittingly done.
The chapters include titles such as "Advice to the Next President, Tyranny of a Naked Marxist Presidency, Tyranny of the Government-Media Complex, Tyranny of the Treasury, Tyranny of Obama's Corporate Cronies, Tyranny of the Egghead Wars, Tyranny of Treating Our Friends Like Enemies and Our Enemies Like Friends, Tyranny of Green Energy, Tyranny of the Anti-Justice Department" and "Crushing Obama's Cadre Before They Crush Us." Each of these chapters sticks to its theme.
While Americans are begged to vote Obama and his revolutionaries out of office this November, there will be problems that most Americans haven't even begun to know about because of the mainstream media ignoring it.
"Did you hear that the Obama administration has sold the rights to processing our election results to a private company? That this critical component of free elections--the transparent tabulation of votes--will now be handled not by individual precincts but by a company over which we will have little control?
"SOE, a U.S. elections results processing company which has handled processing election results for over 500 American jurisdictions, has typically provided prompt reporting of precinct-level results. However, SOE was recently acquired by SCYTL, a vote-processing company based in Spain, and this compromises the process enormously. Instead of producing election results trackable at the precinct level, votes will be transmitted to a central server, which will be `counted.' The problem is that once the votes are merged, it will impossible to go back and check the integrity at the local level.
"It is very likely that this is the final step in Barack Obama's corruption of the voting process."
This is just a single example of what has been happening without voters even being aware of it. There are lots more examples in this excellent book along with a detailed index and lots of notes and sources.
According to Dr. Savage, "Obama has made a pact with the devil and he's dragging the American people down with himself as he makes allies of the Islamist dictators in the Middle East, and tries to ingratiate himself with the Russians, Chinese and South American regimes."
Dr. Michael Savage is that terrified good Samaritan waving the warning flags and red lights while standing in the middle of the railroad tracks a short distance before the missing bridge. He hopes that the Freedom Express heeds the danger signs and doesn't end up at the bottom of the canyon extinguishing the beacon of freedom forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars understanding our life-sentence into statism, July 4, 2012
By 
Ron Housley (Standish, Maine) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
This little volume took me a long time to read -- because it kept stopping me in my tracks with its revelations of deep corruption; it kept sending chills down my spine with its tales of tyranny undertaken by our national rulers; and it kept me from focusing due to its frightening implications for my own personal future as an American citizen.

It would appear that there are better books than this one to help us to grasp what Obama has accomplished: David Limbaugh's "The Great Destroyer" and Edward Klein's "The Amateur" among them. It's just that the Savage volume happened across my desk first.

There are two ways to approach Trickle Down Tyranny. One is to take it on face value and attempt to sort out all the horrifying corruption from their implications to our own lives. But after June 28, 2012 the other approach is to read it merely as a sad documentary on how our life-sentence to statism came about.

Michael Savage's book tries to embrace hypothesized, underlying motivations for the political decisions that he writes about.

Savage flirts with the conspiratorial approach to understanding events, but his hypotheses are not entirely in left field. He asks us to use the "sniff test" to judge. After all, he would contend, it is Ideas which drive history; and he relentlessly draws our attention to Obama's clearly stated positions, beliefs, ideas.

War on National Security
Savage asks questions like: Why does Obama advocate for the overthrow of governments of US allies in the Middle East? Why did Obama withdraw American missile defense sites from Poland and Czechoslovakia to appease Russia? Why did Obama support the overthrow of Mubarak but offer not even verbal moral support for the oppressed students in Iran? Why did Obama repeatedly snub the leaders of Israel? And of England -- by returning the gifted bronze statue of Winston Churchill? Why did he cut weapon sales to Taiwan, but block a Senate bill (passed 100-0) aimed at penalizing institutions that do business with Iran?

SAVAGE CONCLUDES FROM THESE KINDS (AND MORE) OF INSTANCES that Obama's foreign policy is: treat friends like enemies; treat enemies like friends.

I WOULD REFINE THAT DOWN TO: wage war on our own national security -- to cut America "down to size." Obama has explicitly preached that America is an "unexceptional" nation and that it has no right asserting its national interests on a world stage. America needs to be "cut down" to size.

That way we can more easily grasp why he would turn NASA into a Muslim outreach agency; or why he would defund the F-35 fighter jet project; or why he would be nonchalant about Iran's nuclear weapon development; or why he would have his Director of National Intelligence tell Congress that the Muslim Brotherhood is "largely secular" when they are rabidly violent jihadists [they killed Anwar Sadat(!).]

On the world stage, nearly every Obama action can be seen as another instance of attempting to reduce the stature and greatness of America.

War on Capitalism
Savage asks questions like: Why does Obama's Energy Secretary, Mr. Chu, say, "Somehow we need to figure out how to boost the price of gasoline to the levels in Europe?" Why did Obama block any drilling in the Gulf by American companies, even after a Federal Judge ruled that the ban was corrupt and wrong? Why was Obama passive as Gulf oil rigs were moved overseas during the drilling ban, never to grace American waters again? Why did Obama kill the Keystone XL pipeline until after the 2012 election? Why did Obama say that the price of gasoline "will necessarily skyrocket" under his policies? Why does Obama's Export-Import Bank bankroll only overseas projects that are in direct competition with American oil companies?

SAVAGE CONCLUDES FROM THESE KINDS (AND MORE) OF INSTANCES that Obama is the puppet of George Soros, who is poised to make Billions on green energy, as long as Obama mandates an energy policy to cripple the fossil fuel industries.

I WOULD REFINE IT DOWN TO: Obama's mission is to dismantle all the remaining elements of free capitalism; to hobble the base of freedom that supports the capitalist structure; and to wage a war of moral hatred toward capitalism itself -- and toward wealth itself.

And how are these ideas to be understood? They are a reflection of Obama's indoctrination from K thru Graduate School that the opposition warned us about in the 2008 campaign. (Obama: "I chose my friends carefully: the more politically active black students; the foreign students; the Chicanos; the Marxist professors; the structural feminists; the punk rock performance poets." And he wound up with Marxist Rev. Wright and terrorist Bill Ayres as mentors.) The MSM ignored it; the right wing pundits issued warnings; the public ignored it; and we got ourselves Obama. The driving ideas were ignored.

Savage invests much print space on the all-too-numerous instances of entrenched corruption. But he misses the opportunity to present a framework for the ideas behind Obama's actions. Instead, his book is organized more like his radio show, extended rants that miss the chance to hammer home the principle at stake.

He makes only a half-hearted case that the central issue before us is freedom vs. government force -- although his hundreds of examples scream out for that point to be articulated.

He blithely throws around terms like "Marxism" and "Leninism," but he forgets to make it clear that statism is the driving ideology of the Leftists.

If you don't have much time and just want to get a flavor for this book, skip directly to page 205 and read some of the details that the MSM refused to report in its Solyndra coverage.

Solyndra
This one scandal is itself fully illustrative of the process this book attempts to unveil. You will gain insight for how all of the other hundreds of corruptions were handled; and you will see the magnitude of malpractice embraced by the MSM (MainStreetMedia) in refusing to report most of it.

You will hear about $525-Million handed over to Obama donors, against the advice of the Office of Management and Budget. You will see the money spent on lavish headquarters; on big executive bonuses; on big salaries to Obama donors.

You will see Chris Gronet stepping down as CEO of Solyndra just months before bankruptcy was declared -- with a severance package of nearly $500-Million(!).

You will see how Atty Gen Holder brought charges for the purpose of allowing the executives to plead the Fifth to Congressional questions; and for the purpose of allowing the White House to decline comment since it was now an "investigation," not just a scandal; and for the purpose of allowing the DOJ to confiscate all evidence, which will likely never see the light of day.

In the end, $20-Billion in stimulus was set aside for these DOE guaranteed loans; $16-Billion of that went to Obama donors.

Can anyone blame Savage for being cynical?

Was there a conspiracy to distribute Billions of dollars as payoffs and paybacks? Atty Gen Holder will never tell..
The taxpayers are being raped; and the political cronies are being lavishly rewarded with the loot.

Obamacare
Not very much was written about Obamacare in Savage's book, but the issue itself rose to a position of prominence.

On June 28, 2012 Obama accomplished what he had set out to achieve: he "fundamentally changed America," forever. He succeeded by putting us on a path which can never be reversed.
The Republicans will not repeal Obamacare, because the Republicans accept the basic premise upon which that law is based: that the poor, the sick, and the helpless deserve by right to be taken care of by those who have earned wealth.

As long as the opposition signs on to the "healthcare is a right" doctrine, freedom in healthcare will remain a lost cause. There will be no meaningful opposition.
Obamacare will expand evermore until shortages, shortcuts and rationing are the accepted norm.

If I worked my entire life to insure a healthful and prosperous retirement, I can rethink my result. That outcome is snatched from any of us who worked hard to provide for ourselves. Such is Obama's vision, to cut us all down to size, to make us all equal.

One can expect only the politically connected to be well taken care of in the long run -- just like in all those other countries where statism has been implemented.

If you require medical care, the Savage book will not lift you out of the depression that developed when you realized that your future had been snatched away from you. But it is always helpful when one's conceptual identification of the situation is plentifully colored in.

Savage thinks that understanding the Obama goal of a path to dependency for all Americans can bring clues for personal survival.

With Republicans unable to make a case for the capitalist alternative, Obama's re-election is likely.

After all, there is still a lot of loot yet to be looted. So, Obama could endure for another term, continuing the massive looting, before the people begin to feel the pain. Who needs reparations when looting is conducted on such a grand scale?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


141 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest, well written, a must read, April 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
Read this twice and give a copy to all your liberal friends. Michael Savage is one of the last voices of common sense. The book is as excellent all all the previous ones he's written. This should serve as a blueprint for unseating Obama in 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Savage writes another best seller!, April 4, 2012
By 
C. Griffin (San Antonio, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
The book captivates you from page one. It is the honest truth about the current administration that you cannot find on main-strem media.
Plus Dr Savage has referenced almost every paragraph.
Do your own research and try to disprove him. I dare you!
Thank you Dr Savage for sharing this book and your thoughts with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


137 of 177 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To counter balance the 1 star, April 3, 2012
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
How the hell do you rate a book 1 star when the book just hit the book stores today? You people infuriate me! Liberalism is truly a mental disorder. I have never once gone out of my way to put a 1 star on a Liberal book, I don't read Liberal books, that is probably the reason why I don't leave reviews for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


115 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enough is enough, April 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
Just finished, the sad commentary in these times is a piece of work like the Hunger Games is required reading in our school systems. This work should be required in all high school districts nation wide. You will not see one national news network or cable network invite Michael Savage to discuss nor debate his positions or opinions contained in this book. They can't, it raises questions and a dialogue they refuse to be honest about,

There is a sitting president that currently has two illegal alien relatives from Africa residing in Massachusetts one convicted of drunk driving who had his license revoked and then reinstated the following day. The other collecting welfare for close to twenty years both defying deportation orders.

How did we get here? Obama claimed his administration would be transparent, honest. A farce. For the sake of a once great nation read this book. I believe once you lose your free press and an honest editorial journalistic staff you lose your free republic. READ THIS BOOK. Honesty, integrity, character and a love of America are nonexistent in this radical marxist. Many before us have sacrificed to preserve a vision of a free republic and society . As Americans we rise daily with the intention of doing our best for our families,our communities and our country.

This individual lacks these honorable traits. READ THIS BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


119 of 156 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Unfiltered Truth, April 3, 2012
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
We should all be thankful for Dr. Michael Savage. If you care about the future of The United States of America, please buy this, read it and then pass it on. It's already almost too late but if we all work hard, fast and together we can unseat the arrogant, ignorant naked Marxist Obama. And please: no "hater" comments from you lefties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAKE UP CALL, MOST IMPORTANT ELECTION, April 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
This year, 2012 will be the most important election for many generations of Americans. Obama has lied to the American people in 2008, persuaded college kids to vote for him, handed them a small grant for school, but now State Universities budgets are slashed! The prices of gasoline are soaring to all-time highs, Obama still blames Bush, along with my friends and family that still blame Bush. It is amazing how brainwashed people can get from mainstream media and a charismatic president like Obummer. Stupid people found all along the streets, in the grocery store, in the coffee shops walk around daily like zombies being spoon-fed false and misleading information at technologies rapid pace. These people have no idea what is really going on, how their retirements are being used a poker chips, how the US military is being gutted out and causing our enemies to become more bold and daring because Obummer is a weak leader. Everyday Obummer is turning the United States of America into a third world country, if we get another four years of Obummer, I pray that God intervenes and saves us. Michael Savage, you are such a great influence and role model, I have been listening to your program for four years, I am 23 years old and an engineering student in PA. Liberalism really is a mental disorder, if you try to talk to people about issues that have cold facts they call you paranoid and delusional since CNN and NBC said otherwise. These people never researched anything in their life, picked up a hand tool, or know how to plant a vegetable garden. If the economy gets so bad that it makes people have to fend for themselves, thankfully the liberals will be the ones banging down the downs trying to get a tomato from the garden of wisdom or starve to death by their own virtues...

PS..

All the negative type views on here... Give me a break, do you liberals even read the book or do you do what your demigod tells you to say and do? Do you know how to research multiple sources for information and draw logical conclusions instead of believing things the mass-media, twitter, and your Starbuck friends tell you? QUIT being a pawn and use the brain that god gave you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You either read and understand or you don't. America hangs in the balance., April 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not a big Savage fan because he talks about himself and his advanced degrees too much. But he is a smart, well educated person. He discusses historical events (in WWII, the Cold War, etc.) of importance with insight and knowledge of the facts.

The current book is a 'must read' for those who already understand what role the current president plays in the 'transformation' of the USA into a country internationally crippled militarily, overbearing legally (IRS, EPA, Justice Dept., Homeland Security), and dangerously swerving toward a totalitarian socialist dictatorship.

Obama is truly a mystery person for the lack of background on him that is published. His middle school and high school years, his girlfriends, his activities while at college are kept secret for a reason, in my view. Unless he is decisively defeated and the US senate emptied of left leaning democrats, America will cease to be the country it has been up throught the mid-1960s.

Be prepared for an election that is a much broader and prolonged version of Florida and Bush/Gore in 2000. Do not assume a republican 'has to win because Obama is so transparent and disliked'. The major media television and print outlets shill for Obama and his network of support (Ms Clinton and her husband are part of it as well). He can be re-elected, especially if he is successful at applying pressure to the supreme court members who are beholden to him. This is not the America of your parents and if Obama is not stopped from another term, it may be the end of America for your children as well as you.

If you take one thing away from this review, this is it:

" It does not matter how many votes are cast; what matters is who counts the votes..."
- Josef Stalin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book by Savage, April 3, 2012
This review is from: Trickle Down Tyranny (Hardcover)
I was lucky enough to get this digital book early. Michael Savage does it again with another great well documented argument that the powers that be are encroaching on OUR liberties. It truly hits home with modern politics, particularly the current White House. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Trickle Down Tyranny
Trickle Down Tyranny by Michael Savage (Hardcover - April 3, 2012)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.