Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!
Ive been a Massage therapist for more than 10 years,specializing in Neuromuscular therapy and Structural Bodywork. Valerie DeLaune has written a great book! Very simple to understand for the laypeople and great information for the beginner therapist and the seasoned therapist. This should be a book to recommend for your clients. I recommend them to my patients and had...
Published on April 21, 2008 by W. Rivera

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok but...
I was hoping to get a lot of relief from back and neck pain because of the reviews of this book but was a little disappointed. Did not really help me. Hopefully it will work better you.
Published on June 9, 2011 by Just-Beeing-Me


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely helpful information, March 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
This book helped me so much. I have TMJ with pain in my jaw and Trapezius' and the information given in the book helped me lots. I have referred this book to all of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars professional and clear hope for pain, November 7, 2013
By 
Peggy Avent (San Antonio, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
It offers some clear, fresh ideas to resolve persistent pain. I heard about it from a researcher who uses it and demonstrated it in a professional conference. Very impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm so glad I tried it, October 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
Thanks to this book my jaw pain is much less severe! I'm so glad I tried it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough, clearly written, & with lots of photos, August 10, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
I also have Valerie DeLaune's excellent CD-ROM, "Pain Relief with Trigger Point Self-help." I don't actually suffer from headaches or migraines, myself, but bought this for a friend. The other reviewers have positive experience in using this book, and discuss it very well - I can only add that I think the book is well organized, clearly written, and importantly, has numerous photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, October 3, 2014
By 
Dorothy Ambrosino (STATEN ISLAND, NY, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
Sent this as a gift for my sister wh suffers from migraines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book, November 14, 2009
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
This book says it all and shows you how to take care of yourself. If you are looking for something the medical community has been unable to provide for you (as in relief without pharmaceuticals) this is it. Valerie DeLaune knows how to get this valuable information on paper and into your head, very accessible to anyone who can read. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
Lots of information from many angles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
Great book, very useful for massage therapists. I will use it in my practice every day.
And will also use the self treatments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you get headaches, get this book, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
This is largely the same technique as Bonnie Prudden's Myotherapy. They both owe their origens to the work of Dr. Janet Travell with whom Prudden worked. This particular book has been very helpful to friends who are chronic headache sufferers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DEFFINATELY RECCOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, October 23, 2013
By 
A. Williams (Potsdam, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief (Paperback)
if you suffer from headaches of any kind, especially migraines, you will love this book.. It teaches you how to help with them. It does not cure migraines per say. You should also seek the assistance of a professional. This is an educational book with tools to help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Trigger Point Therapy for Headaches and Migraines: Your Self -Treatment Workbook for Pain Relief
$21.95 $15.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.