Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Brett Dennen Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 23, 2011
Terence Hill continues the adventures of 'DOC WEST' in this direct sequel to the original. The same characters return with the same actors with a surprise appearance by Euro actress Ornella Muti making it seem Hill may be creating a potential series. It seems our hero is still in the town of Holy Sands and is running out of money to send to his daughter so West's inamorata who is the teacher in town suggests building a hospital. Naturally, it takes money so it doesn't take long for West and the Sheriff played excellently by Paul Sorvino to set up a major poker tournament so that West, the best poker player in the area, can clean up and win. Naturally, their are bad guys around to put a wrench in the proceedings which makes this outing a bit grittier than the first film. However, the sentimentality is still there and the credits including the continuation of Maurizio De Angelis's great music score are up to the standards of the original. If you liked the first one (like I did), you'll love this one. It's worth it just to see the great Terence Hill looking comedic and lethal in the same shot and bringing honor and loyalty back to the Western genre. Doc, you rule!!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2011
This is the 2nd installment of the DOC WEST series. Don't miss the 1st movie called Doc West (Widescreen)!

GREAT family movie!

If you're looking for a funny movie that you can watch without being embarrassed to have your children watch too, then this is a GREAT choice!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
You may say that it's not fair to review a movie after only watching it for 5 minutes, but that's all I could take. No actors were involved in the making of this movie in my opinion, everything else was bad or worse. Take a look at the attached picture, you can tell the sheriff is shooting blanks, there are no bullets in the cylinder of the gun! I would give it zero stars if I could, but there is no option for that, so I will give it an F- rating. Don't waste your time!
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
This film brings back the western values of what is right is right and what is wrong is wrong. The heroes show true integrity. Protecting the women and seeing the good in people takes courage even when the good does something bad and the women cheat at cards. Hoorah for this movie. I can't wait to watch the first film named Doc West. I hope the film has the same actors and actresses. Thanks for the way of the west!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
This is a great sequel to Doc West, and has some very humorous scenes in it. It does seem interesting that Paul Sorvino who was in the Doc West movie, looks like he has taken up the role of Buddy Spencer, who had worked very well together with Terance Hill.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Not a bad little western but though the lead cowboy/gunslinger/doctor and poker player extraordinaire totally looks the part he has a Norwegian accent that always reminds you he is totally miscast. He sounds like he just learned English a few months ago after speaking a Nordic language his whole life and it took me out of the film every time he spoke. Moderate recommendation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
This thing is terrible. Bad acting, directing....so hokey I couldn't possibly take it seriously. Only reason why I continued to watch a bit is because I know one of the actors and actually, he was the best in it. As soon as I saw his first part in it, I had to turn it off though. Awful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
Typical western fair. This is not a big Hollywood extravaganza. It is a simple western story and done matter of factly. If you are looking for the best acting (Oscar performance) then this is not for you. But if you like to just sit and have some entertainment, then this one will do.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2012
It makes more sense if you see Doc West first cause this is a sequel.If you love the style of Trinity,you probably won't like this film.The directing is good,acting's good,musics great.Great film for the entire family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
About 20 min of plot line the rest is just filler of the worst I mean the worst acting.
A huge part of movie is actors in scenes that aren't relevant to the plot.
I play poker and the whole poker game makes no sense.
IT IS A TOURNAMENT POKER GAME THAT IS A $1000.00 BUY IN
Why is there a "MARKER" during the tournament? Does not exist in poker tournament.
No research about how poker is played and that is the main plot!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.