Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Drawings
Mr. Burns' book is a visual delight. The textual information was not as in-depth as I had hoped, but the drawings are worth at least a few hundred words each.
Published on June 7, 2007 by The Eye

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice picture book on NA trilobites
There was not as much writing as I thought, but I do enjoy the drawings of trilobites. A nice complement to others trilobite books on the shelf.
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Drawings, June 7, 2007
By 
The Eye "<O>" (Northern Hemisphere) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mr. Burns' book is a visual delight. The textual information was not as in-depth as I had hoped, but the drawings are worth at least a few hundred words each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good drawings, April 28, 2009
This book has excelent drawings of various trilobite species and some general information on each. The information is not very in depth so I would recommend getting more technical trilobite books or invertebrate paleontology books in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for the trilobite lover in all of us, August 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the best books on trilobites I've found. Really good quality drawings for identifying your scecimins Reasonably priced for the information you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent guide for quick identification, April 25, 2011
By 
Moose (San Deigo, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great book for a very specific purpose; the identification of north American trilobites. It has great hand drawn pictures that highlight the major features of the genera that may be found and provides concise information on where they may be found and when they lived in the stratigraphic record. If you want to ID trilobites found in north America, this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trilobits by J Burns, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trilobites: Common Trilobites of North America (A NatureGuide Book) (Paperback)
This is an outstanding book, the drawings are much better to photographs when trying to identify Trilobites as they show the differences much clearer than photographs with all the extra detail to confuse you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Worthwhile, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very handy book for anyone considering going Trilobite Hunting (Into the Paleozoic with Gun and Camera!). It's not too big to keep in your pack, and the trilobites are DRAWN, which produces great clarity in identification. Plus it's simply amazing that the earth was inhabited by these enormously prolific creatures, yet they are all gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice picture book on NA trilobites, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trilobites: Common Trilobites of North America (A NatureGuide Book) (Paperback)
There was not as much writing as I thought, but I do enjoy the drawings of trilobites. A nice complement to others trilobite books on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Trilobites: Common Trilobites of North America (A NatureGuide Book)
Trilobites: Common Trilobites of North America (A NatureGuide Book) by Jasper Burns (Paperback - January 1, 2000)
$12.99 $11.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.