Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Fall Denim Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Night Beds The Next Storm Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services Home Theater Setup Plumbing Services Assembly Services Shop all furious7 furious7 furious7  Amazon Echo Fire HD 6 Kindle Voyage Assassin's Creed Syndicate Gear Up for Football Deal of the Day
Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $8.00 (73%)

Read this title for free. Learn more

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Triton Kindle Edition

81 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 346 pages Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Product Details

  • File Size: 2558 KB
  • Print Length: 346 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Burning Ember Press (December 10, 2013)
  • Publication Date: December 10, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00H8YRCAW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #143,698 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Dan Rix lives in Oakhurst, California with his wife, paranormal romance author Laura Thalassa. He started writing his first novel in college while procrastinating his architecture studio work. He writes mind-bending young adult thrillers, science fiction, technothrillers, and YA series, and currently has over twelve novels for sale on Amazon.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful By Bookluvr7 on February 13, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
I had no idea where this story line was going, which I like, I like to be surprised. It kept me interested and I literally could not put the book down, and afterwards I kept analyzing the story in my head. The only down side to this book was the bad language. I am not a fan of cussing or foul language and I really prefer not to have to read it. So I kind of skip over those words in a book. I don't think that those words are necessary. The book would be even better without them. It's a YA book, and many young adults that I know do not cuss like that. Anyway, I am not a young adult, but I really like this type of book, it reminds me of my favorite author, James Rollins, which is high praise indeed! Keep it up Dan, and I'll keep reading!!
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Ainsley on February 27, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book starts out alright, pretty so so with introducing the characters. Then it gets a little sour in my mouth... Cedar acts a little crazy, he's "protecting his sister" but goes waaaaay overboard with it...no pun intended. And then brynn kind of acts like a slut, flaunting her body even though she's only 15, encourages a seven year old to flirt with boys, then gets jealous when she first meets sky because sky is in a t-shirt flaunting her body (although unintentionally). Then everyone stops being dumb and all of a sudden it's a bunch of bible stuff, which I didn't really care for, but the action is good for a while and then kind of peters out and then ends.

I would definitely enjoy this book more if it wasn't religious.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Tamra on December 25, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
This was an absolutely amazing book!

The book takes place on the Cypress, the world's biggest cruise ship, in the summer. We're introduced to five characters, Brynn, Cedar, Jake, Sky, and Naomi who are all on board with their families when something happens ... Everybody on board disappears--everybody but the five main characters. The only thing we know at this point is that there's something orbiting the globe, which may or may not have to do with the disappearance.

And that is where the action starts! Once the crew and passengers disappear, strange things start happening. I won't give away the details (you'll just have to read and find out for yourselves!), but let's just say that you won't be able to put the book down.

What I love about this book--and about the other books that I've read by Dan Rix--is that as the mystery builds, you'll have no clue what it's all leading to. But it all ties perfectly together in the end--and I promise you, you will not be able to guess the ending! As usual, Dan Rix has written something refreshingly original, amazingly thrilling, and edgy and fun!

This is the perfect book for fans of Broken Symmetry, Entanglement, and Gone (by Michael Grant). You won't be disappointed!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Kriszteven on February 25, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I categorize "Triton" as a "teens-in-a-pressure-cooker" story. The story sets up, a cataclysm strikes, and the survival of the young group depends on their wits and their hearts, and as a nice twist, mankind's survival depends on their success. The author speculates with a Biblical connection (I will not write a spoiler, I will not write a spoiler), and though I disagree with his musings, he does so quite well and perfectly within the sci-fi tradition. I would drop half a star for a Genesis 6 bait-and-switch/red herring (a few of you out there know what I am talking about), but I round up, so five stars it is. Over all, "Triton" is an optimistic take on the innate goodness of people and their ability to rise to a challenge and to put others first. That alone deserves a solid thumbs up. (BTW, what's the cover all about? I don't get it.)
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on June 18, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Ok, I had to rain on every previous reviewers' comments and post the first less than 3 star review; but, this story line was just too far-fetched to make it an enjoyable read for me. I don't want to give away too many spoilers but if you like unrealistic circumstances of teenagers all of a sudden becoming seasoned gigantic cruise ship captains or operating an undersea, technically advanced mini-sub or being able to quickly translate Hebrew text...then this book is for you. It wasn't for me. The dialogue between the group of similarly aged teens was also not quite imaginable. I'm glad so many previous reviewers have enjoyed the book. Independent authors need to be supported and encouraged to keep writing. My advise to the author is to keep writing; but, be open to feedback as you move forward with this series. Good luck. I won't be along for the ride.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By SzyRenee on March 10, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I couldn't put this down. I am not usually interested in books with this age range for the characters but it was a good find. It keep me interested at every turn. I would recommend this book in a heart beat.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Marlakei on March 13, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book kept me eagerly awaiting through the entire book! I couldn't stop reading! The plot twists and turns were always a surprise!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on February 28, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Well I liked it enough that I will probably still read the next book by Dan Rix but not quite enough to give it more than 3 stars.

the story was a bit bizarre and most of the characters are hard to relate to, especially Cedar, he seems a little insane. But for some reason despite all that, I couldn't put it down. It was a fast paced and interesting read. And thats why I'll keep reading Dan's books even though in my experience his characters are usually unlikeable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?