Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two of the best ancient action movies ever made
These are two of my favorite movies. Just a warning, the version of Troy on this disc is the unrated director's cut, not the theatrical version. There is some additional "explicit" content.
Published 15 months ago by Jon H

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Troy down
The Gladiator is excellent as expected, but Troy I do not care much (a.k.a. I hate it).
Published 5 months ago by r2_gb2


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two of the best ancient action movies ever made, September 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These are two of my favorite movies. Just a warning, the version of Troy on this disc is the unrated director's cut, not the theatrical version. There is some additional "explicit" content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Previous "Reviews" Not So Helpful..., November 18, 2014
By 
CandyStalker (San Francisco,CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Here's some information I could not find amidst the previous moronic "reviews" prior to my purchase:
You get TWO cuts of Gladiator - 155 min. and 171 min., plus commentary and deleted scenes.
Troy, you get the 196 min. version plus an abundance of special features.
Definitely worth the purchase, especially below ten dollars.
Now... was that so difficult?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally worth it, April 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Troy and Gladiator are excellent films and I was excited at the fact that Amazon was selling them together as a double feature. First, I was worried the two were on one disc and that the picture quality would be sacrificed as a result. However, I opened the case and saw that there were two separate discs. I played both the movies and the picture and sound quality are excellent-exactly what you'd expect from a blu-ray. The price can't be beat- two films (AND special features) for LESS than the price of one! Yeah!

Highly recommended if you like film, history, and excellent acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, September 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Two great films for a great price. The Blu-ray conversion is awesome!!! Hopefully they will eventually bring these titles out in 4K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great combo., March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I loved these blu rays! Crowe & Pitt for the price of one yeah! I owned
Gladiator on VHS from years ago, but the Blu-ray is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Front Row on the Set as if you are in the Coliseum and fighting with the troops at Troy., January 30, 2014
By 
Greetings, Pilgrims (Long Island, New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Simply two of the greatest epics to come out of Hollywood. First class acting and historically correct sets. In bluray it is as though you are in a seat on the set and observing history live. Gladiator one of the top 5 movies of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movies, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I brought these movie combos for as a surprise for my husband. He has really enjoyed them. The delivery did not take long and the quality of the movies are awesome. I would highly recommend ordering these movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Talking about the rite stuff., December 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Talking about the rite stuff. You got 2 great actors with 2 of the best movies on one disk. You know it just don't get better than that. Both movies are really full of action , adventure, excitement. A must for your home collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huh? Cheaper than one??, December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Gladiator is one of my favorite movies ever. Truth be told I bought this because it was cheaper than just buying Gladiator. Go figure. Oh well, Troy isn't great but good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huge Russell Crowe Fan., November 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I truly enjoyed the Gladiator, and again Russell Crowe did no leave me wanting. I am looking forward to watching Troy for the 1st time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray]
Troy / Gladiator (BD) (DBFE) [Blu-ray] by Various (Blu-ray - 2013)
$19.98 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.