Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two of the best ancient action movies ever made, September 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These are two of my favorite movies. Just a warning, the version of Troy on this disc is the unrated director's cut, not the theatrical version. There is some additional "explicit" content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, September 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Two great films for a great price. The Blu-ray conversion is awesome!!! Hopefully they will eventually bring these titles out in 4K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally worth it, April 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Troy and Gladiator are excellent films and I was excited at the fact that Amazon was selling them together as a double feature. First, I was worried the two were on one disc and that the picture quality would be sacrificed as a result. However, I opened the case and saw that there were two separate discs. I played both the movies and the picture and sound quality are excellent-exactly what you'd expect from a blu-ray. The price can't be beat- two films (AND special features) for LESS than the price of one! Yeah!

Highly recommended if you like film, history, and excellent acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great combo., March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I loved these blu rays! Crowe & Pitt for the price of one yeah! I owned
Gladiator on VHS from years ago, but the Blu-ray is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movies, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I brought these movie combos for as a surprise for my husband. He has really enjoyed them. The delivery did not take long and the quality of the movies are awesome. I would highly recommend ordering these movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Front Row on the Set as if you are in the Coliseum and fighting with the troops at Troy., January 30, 2014
By 
Greetings, Pilgrims (Long Island, New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Simply two of the greatest epics to come out of Hollywood. First class acting and historically correct sets. In bluray it is as though you are in a seat on the set and observing history live. Gladiator one of the top 5 movies of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Of the greatest, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator (DVD)
Both of these pictures of this type are of the best. Good stories,exciting,colorful,with plenty of action. Also, the acting of the leads in both movies was better than I expected. Very enjoyable pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Blockbuster Movies, March 21, 2014
By 
Lee "07 Dyna Low Rider" (Gladwin, MI, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Troy and Gladiator on 1 BluRay and at this price??? What's not to love. Gladiator being the better acting and action of the two overall, but I loved both. A must have for any movie buff and collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms. Jo, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I loved Gladiator, and so the extended version on Blu-ray is greater than the Director's cut. I loved Brad Pitt as Achilles - he was magnificent in the role. This was a great buy; 2 for the price of 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 - 1 for a good price, December 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a very nice product. I like that it cames with two movies.. I love Gladiator and with Troya ... a good movie night... as far with the product.. no damage at all and good delivery.. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray]
Troy / Gladiator [Blu-ray] by Various (Blu-ray - 2013)
$19.98 $12.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.