Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement battery for RC Truck...
I bought this battery for a replacement in my grandson's RC truck. It has more mAh so he can play longer without recharging. I also purchase another battery with charger so we can quick charge one while using the other. Excellent batteries and good prices. I have not tried them, but I believe they may work with some of my electric airplane motors.
Published 6 months ago by Thomas Edinger

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 of 3 DOA
Have had 2 out of 3 that won't hardly hold a change. All same manufacturing date, but no complaints for the one that did work
Published 4 months ago by Puzzler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement battery for RC Truck..., February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
I bought this battery for a replacement in my grandson's RC truck. It has more mAh so he can play longer without recharging. I also purchase another battery with charger so we can quick charge one while using the other. Excellent batteries and good prices. I have not tried them, but I believe they may work with some of my electric airplane motors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the trick!, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
It works great and is reliable. 4 stars only because the connector thickness can vary which means having to force it into some toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good battery, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
The battery is just what I needed but doesn't last quite as long on a full charge as the original did. Good battery for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original one. Now my car works for longer than it ever did., November 29, 2013
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
better than the original battery. Now my car works for longer than it ever did. I am so happy that I ordered this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great battery!, June 27, 2014
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
We have several things that use 6AA batteries (9 volts total) and I got tired of messing around with so many single AA batteries, so I got a couple of plugs ( http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000HKEVH6/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A3AKJP91WIOS3U ) and soldered them into the various devices (RC cars, a bubble machine, etc.) and then modified the battery compartments to hold these new battery packs.

Now charging the various devices is super easy and they all have a little bit more power, which is always fun, too! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded replacement, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
Replaced an old radioshack battery. Worked perfectly and allowed car to run for longer time between charges than old one ever did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 2 of 3 DOA, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
Have had 2 out of 3 that won't hardly hold a change. All same manufacturing date, but no complaints for the one that did work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Item as described. I used two for a G ..., July 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
Item as described. I used two for a G gauge model railroad battery car. Much cheaper than buying an Aristo lion battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product! Lots of energy, August 16, 2014
By 
Gary (long island, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
Great battery! Used it for my Lionel train & it was like on speeding pills! Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They work..... itsa battery...., August 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery (Toy)
Worked as advertised, they brought a pair of old RC cars back to life again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

True Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.