Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting for your Lionel Polar Express
Ordered this along with the train set....worth it.

Takes about 10 hrs to charge. Increases the speed of the train and lasts quite a long time before needing to recharge again.
Published 21 months ago by Jaymz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery will not hold a charge
Update: Battery will not hold a charge. Its only 1 month since I received the battery and it will not hold a charge. I just noticed that the date on the battery is dated 11/30/2010, which means that this battery is over 3 years old. This is very old for NiMH which means that this company is selling old stock of batteries that are not good anymore.
Published 4 months ago by Hangman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting for your Lionel Polar Express, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Ordered this along with the train set....worth it.

Takes about 10 hrs to charge. Increases the speed of the train and lasts quite a long time before needing to recharge again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, December 20, 2012
By 
Kent (Tennessee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
definitely adds more zip to the polar express train set. Fits perfectly with no modifications to train. Just doesn't seem to stay charged very long and takes several hours to recharge. Solution...get two...the savings in batteries are worth the cost of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Works well and doesn't look cheap. I like the multi use wall charger too. You can use it to charge two different type of batteries it appears. The ones with the contact right on the battery pack and the ones with the little charger plug hanging out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery will not hold a charge, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Update: Battery will not hold a charge. Its only 1 month since I received the battery and it will not hold a charge. I just noticed that the date on the battery is dated 11/30/2010, which means that this battery is over 3 years old. This is very old for NiMH which means that this company is selling old stock of batteries that are not good anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Gave life to an RC car my daughter found for $5 at the local thrift store (a green AMC gremlin!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super battery., March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
I dont know how anyone could write a negative review about this or any of the sellers products, they are beyond affordable, way below store prices, and my product arrived in 3 days. Battery works great for what I purchased it for, has to cut and apply a new connector but it still works perfect. Charger does take overnight but it last long and supplies a lot of power for a low discharge rate.

Should be a Amazon Prime seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with Polar Express Lionel Train Set, January 17, 2013
By 
T. Huse (Herndon, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Since the Lionel Train set we got for Christmas does not have an "off" button, and they "suggest" removing the batteries when not in use for an extended period of time, I knew that I wanted a "rechargeable solution", rather than buying 6 C-cell batteries repeatedly.

This product was compatible and works fine. Lionel did not make it exactly easy to plug in (tight space - especially if you have big hands).

In the end, it works as expected and rather than having to take the batteries out, I can just pull the wire when it isn't being used.

My only complaint is that I wish the connector was more user/consumer-friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery and it works., June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Not too sure what else to say about it. It is 8X 1.2V rechargeable batteries taped together with a - and + wire hooked to a connector that plugs into the provided charger. 1600mAh means that it will hold a decent charge before depletion. Not the best mAh money can buy but also not the worse. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent 9.6V battery and charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for battery and charger, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
I purchased this to use with an led lighting kit. Once I got the right connectors everything worked great. I'm sure this we work great for whatever application you have for it. Great deal for the battery and charger together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for use in the Polar Express, March 20, 2014
By 
Glenna Carter (Lynnwood, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
So every Christmas, our Polar Express train comes out and gets set up around the tree. But last year we forgot to take the 'C' batteries out when it got packed away. Even after cleaning up the mess, the connections were too badly damaged and the train wouldn't work. But these trains can also use one of these rechargeable battery packs. After checking at the local hobby shop and Radio Shack (neither of which carried a compatible battery pack) I ended up ordering this. It works perfectly, lasts a long time on one charge, was really cheap (less than $20 including charger), and saved this Christmas tradition without having to fork over for a new train. If you've got a Polar Express, it's worth it just so you don't have to keep feeding it those 'C' batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.