Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting for your Lionel Polar Express
Ordered this along with the train set....worth it.

Takes about 10 hrs to charge. Increases the speed of the train and lasts quite a long time before needing to recharge again.
Published on November 25, 2012 by Jaymz

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery will not hold a charge
Update: Battery will not hold a charge. Its only 1 month since I received the battery and it will not hold a charge. I just noticed that the date on the battery is dated 11/30/2010, which means that this battery is over 3 years old. This is very old for NiMH which means that this company is selling old stock of batteries that are not good anymore.
Published 10 months ago by Hangman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting for your Lionel Polar Express, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Ordered this along with the train set....worth it.

Takes about 10 hrs to charge. Increases the speed of the train and lasts quite a long time before needing to recharge again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, December 20, 2012
By 
Kent (Tennessee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
definitely adds more zip to the polar express train set. Fits perfectly with no modifications to train. Just doesn't seem to stay charged very long and takes several hours to recharge. Solution...get two...the savings in batteries are worth the cost of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with Polar Express Lionel Train Set, January 17, 2013
By 
T. Huse (Herndon, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Since the Lionel Train set we got for Christmas does not have an "off" button, and they "suggest" removing the batteries when not in use for an extended period of time, I knew that I wanted a "rechargeable solution", rather than buying 6 C-cell batteries repeatedly.

This product was compatible and works fine. Lionel did not make it exactly easy to plug in (tight space - especially if you have big hands).

In the end, it works as expected and rather than having to take the batteries out, I can just pull the wire when it isn't being used.

My only complaint is that I wish the connector was more user/consumer-friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super battery., March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
I dont know how anyone could write a negative review about this or any of the sellers products, they are beyond affordable, way below store prices, and my product arrived in 3 days. Battery works great for what I purchased it for, has to cut and apply a new connector but it still works perfect. Charger does take overnight but it last long and supplies a lot of power for a low discharge rate.

Should be a Amazon Prime seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a battery and it works., June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Not too sure what else to say about it. It is 8X 1.2V rechargeable batteries taped together with a - and + wire hooked to a connector that plugs into the provided charger. 1600mAh means that it will hold a decent charge before depletion. Not the best mAh money can buy but also not the worse. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent 9.6V battery and charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Gave life to an RC car my daughter found for $5 at the local thrift store (a green AMC gremlin!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery will not hold a charge, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Update: Battery will not hold a charge. Its only 1 month since I received the battery and it will not hold a charge. I just noticed that the date on the battery is dated 11/30/2010, which means that this battery is over 3 years old. This is very old for NiMH which means that this company is selling old stock of batteries that are not good anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
Works well and doesn't look cheap. I like the multi use wall charger too. You can use it to charge two different type of batteries it appears. The ones with the contact right on the battery pack and the ones with the little charger plug hanging out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, December 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
The battery I received was from the year 2010 and I just purchased this item December 1, 2014!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome replacement batteries for Tonka RC Car, January 9, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo (Toy)
This thing is awesome. It gave my sons' three-year old Tonka remote control cars a new lease on life. It lasts about three times longer than the original batteries ever have, and also allows for even faster speeds. The date code on the batteries was old. It was made in 2010, and I bought it in 2014, but I have seen no adverse affects on the battery lifetime as a consequence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

True Energy - Digital Energy 9.6V/1600mAh Ni-MH RC Car Battery/Charger Combo
$17.89
In stock on March 6, 2015
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.