Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive! Monster of a toy!
With almost a 3ft wingspan, this thing is massive. Rear door, side door and even the top (at the handle) opens up to allow for options with figures.
there's even lights and sounds.
If you have room on a shelf (i do, barely) it looks incredible. But if you need to, the wings and tail section are easy to take apart and store the plane in a closet. The Shark is...
Published on March 16, 2012 by jorod74

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No manual
No manual in box to put this together having to guess looking at pictures on box but still parts left ovwr
Published 12 months ago by David Hold


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive! Monster of a toy!, March 16, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
With almost a 3ft wingspan, this thing is massive. Rear door, side door and even the top (at the handle) opens up to allow for options with figures.
there's even lights and sounds.
If you have room on a shelf (i do, barely) it looks incredible. But if you need to, the wings and tail section are easy to take apart and store the plane in a closet. The Shark is sturdy, doesn't feel hollow or cheap and should stand up to serious kid play.

the "fuel tanks"/Bombs under the wings may come off easily, tho. That is easily fixed with a couple coats of clear nail polish on the tabs and pop the tanks back on.

The figures and stickers on the plane are ok. I replaced those with GI Joes and a custom set of stickers for my own look.

I can't say enough about a toy this good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge Awesome Hercules for Military Fun, December 1, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
This thing is great. First off it fits GI joe and all of those size figures. This thing is huge and well made heavy duty. I recommend this as a great gift for any military toy enthusiast. I have mine hanging up in the middle of the room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive Playset, August 31, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
I bought mine at Toys"R"Us for a movie project that I'm doing and even thought it hasn't made it's debut yet it's still an impressive toy. It comes with some ok action figures but you can use Star Wars or GI Joes if you like, it's not to hard to put together and it has lights (the forward guns mostly)and sounds although the sound department is somewhat lacking. You get only two sounds: one is a fly by followed by an operator saying something (it's a little hard to understand), and some gun and bombing sounds. They could have added some more crew chatter and weapon sounds and that's my only gripe about this. If you like collecting military toys add this to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
When my son opened this for his birthday his eyes got SO big and he was super excited. Well put together, easy to figure out, gets a TON of play at our house. Also the recommended age on it is 3-6, my son just turned 6 and him and his older cousins (up to 9) LOVE this plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
This is a quality product and well worth the price. It is much larger than I expected...a fact that my 5 year old loves. The handle makes it convenient for him to carry but I do worry about him scraping my walls. Oh well, it's nothing a little paint can't fix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big and very detailed!, May 9, 2013
By 
Julinda (Indiana, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
Lots of realistic details and features that kids will love! It comes with figures and accessories, but it is a good size for GI Joe and similar action figures. (My son planned to use it with his Star Wars figures! But he hasn't so far.) Seems sturdy. He is very pleased with it. The only down side from a parent point of view is its size, especially since we have some other large vehicles. Where do we keep this thing? :)

I recommend this for anyone who likes action figures and military toys. From 7 or so, depending on how they handle toys, on up to young teens, and older if they still have an interest in playing with or displaying this kind of toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AB-115 Shark Plane, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
I bought this for my grandson who's 5 years old. He Love's it !
The plane appears to be very durably made of strong materials. There are a few detachable parts that can be lost but overall this should be a fun toy. A door, a ramp, and windows allow access to the interior. The EASILY detachable wing allow full access to the interior. The carrying handle is great for a child to carry or pretend that it is flying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
This toy was exactly as shown in the photo. My grandson loved and is playing with it and the men that go with it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shark Plane, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
Grandson showed this to us over the skype. We had it sent to him before Christmas, it arrived and he had no idea what was in it.
He was shocked when he opened it up. The mailing arrived as stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A boy's dream come true, January 20, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane (Toy)
My son wanted this plane so badly for Christmas. He was thrilled when he opened it and saw the one thing he asked for from Santa was there! Thanks for helping Santa Amazon!

The plane is very durable, nice size...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

True Heroes AB-115 Shark Plane
$72.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.