Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: True Religion Men's Ricky Super Straight Leg Jean in Meddrifter
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 20, 2013
Fits ok but isn't as advertised. Length was longer than advertised?!?! For a $200+ jean, one would expect that the stitching is perfect. Nope, the bold thread on the fly was irregular and started coming away after first wash. Took it to the cleaners and had to get length shortened as it was longer than what the label says.
Not happy Amazon. You need to protect consumers, especially if you want to sell Hugh ticket items
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
I got these jeans after reading the reviews and I must say they are great looking and fitting jeans. Real class jeans that look and feel so good I would highly recommend them even at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
At first glance these jeans may appear to be obscenely over-priced, but I'm telling you, there's not a cent you'll want back after trying on the jeans. Grooviness meets swag meets sexy cowboy meets club casual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This was not for me but for my brother. I'm a girl but I can honestly say I loveeeee the way they look on him! I definitely recommend these jeans for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
I will only wear True Religion jeans from now on. These are best fitting and looking jeans on the planet!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
These I also order for my client Redman. A two job working college student that loved the other Trues I ordered for him. He do not have the time to shop so he hired me. He is now very fashionable and Club Ready on the weekends.

Thanks 4 the possibilities Amazon, Terri Martin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
Nice looking jeans. Expensive but you're pimping the brand name so ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
They showed up with no tags on them so it felt like they were used jeans and the length was about 2 inches too short.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
update its mar 6, 2014 i have bought ten more ricky super t's including dark blue assassination super t's red offset stitching True Religion Men's Ricky Straight Leg Super T Jean in Tulsa, Tulsa, love these too, but the navy ted coated[they look black with a blue glowing effect] that everyone sells because they can't stand the waxy surface are still my favorites, there is something really cool about the waxy surface slowly going away and allowing color to shine like a reverse dye effect that cannot be man made.
first off if your thinking of getting out of little white lies [lines] or other slippery situations in these jeans, it ain't happening, when you first get the ted coated ones or BTN what i did was rub and peel off all the coating from the rivets, these do not have frayed white stitching like all the other white big T stitched ones do and the ted coating doesn't orange peel off after many washes so wash them in hot water, but turn inside out, as a matter of a fact wash 5 times at first in hot water, and dry on high heat and i guarantee they get better and better looking all other jeans fade after first wash these will just lose about a pound of ted coating but keep exactly the right amount afterwards and protect your investment, i don't know why even on e-bay there are no watchers on the ted coated navy ones, maybe people think some idiot poured tar on them and ruined the tag and the rest? now that i first freaked out about them having this rubbery feel, i gotta tell you love em love em my favorites, the coating protects the stitching, filled in the nooks and crannies, the more i wash them the better they become, most of all my other jeans when i sit down i usually put my hands on the top of knees to sit down or get up and eventually they all wear out there, but i don't think these will, yes you could probably take a blow torch to them to destroy them, i'll let you know later how conductive they are to electrical storms as i'm considering standing in the middle of an electrical storm, but i think they could be used for alot of extracurricular activities that normal jeans would shred, i'm even thinking about going swimming in them then off to a restaurant, food stains no problem, as far as a dark color getting hot in the sun? they must have an spf protection factor to them or the ted coating blocks alot of the sun, they stay cooler in direct sunlight then my lighter jeans, i own those New Mens True Religion Jeans Ricky Super T Brights Vam Shade Horizon, i have the joey super t with the 5 line embroidery with the lighter lines on front, but i personally like these the best the navy ted coated ricky ones, psychologically at first you don't know how to accept all this difference but stick it out and these will become your go too's, and good thing the ted coating gets rid of the nasty whiskering feel on the legs that i personally hate about high end jeans, glad that i got these i probably would of bought at even 250, sometimes it's not about the contrasting stitching or the distressed look as these will manifest and molt into their own special way, i'm glad i bought these cause i have always wanted a pair of ricky's decided to get the navy blue ted coated, and i think these are going to be great first the coating looks leathery, didn't want leather jeans, the wear has to be terrible and some leather jeans use the cheap claimed chinese leather fabrication so i think these are exactly the cure all, i wanted blue ones but didn't want the white trim that makes it look as wow look at me and my pronounced pockets and didn't like the blue all other jeans seem to have or the the blue ones with the distressed looking lines, i think i'll really end up digging these, the coating is comfortable but it seems to add strength to the cotton fabric maybe they will last longer, the inside of these pants are navy blue i can hardly wait to see what they will look like after a wash or 2 as maybe the coating will slowly reduce, and the white stitching will reveal a little more each time with age, allow only a little navy to show through, i don't really like black jeans but these look black in the shade, then the sun will show the actual navy a little navy can be the best blue i believe if it is done the way true religion did these, i believe they are authentic from what i read about fakes there is a horseshoe on zipper pull, red stitching on inside for tag, little horseshoe tag with the silver stitching, and 1 tag that says true religion jeans and the j has the correct loop to it, rn numbers seem right the budda pockets look right the inside leg seam is exactly doubled like the real ones the T stitching is out of this world and the back pockets have that extra curvature towards the outside, the little key pocket has a little more curve on the outside the real ones do also, i know it says rise 9 inch rise but the 34 waist ones i got have 10 and a half rise, increasing in size of waist thank god, the length is a tad longer than all my other 34 inseam jeans but no problem, no wonder original price is 383 but i had to snag at sale and extra 20% a little over a hundred, others get at least 100 for the used ones, the silver pocket button and the copper ones are the biggest ones i've seen which i like, a lot of evidence that this is the real deal i'm becoming a big true religion fan as i think these are 5 times better jeans than my 501's i own another pair of joey super t with the indigo blue and 5 lines 2 outside tan 2 next cream and 1 dark brown in the center embroidery horseshoes but i really like the thick stitching, was thinking on those rock revival but i wanted usa jeans and finally i'm happy with jeans for once i just need to buy on sale, and don't know why 1 reviewer is unhappy about coating as i think this is the best thing i've stumbled upon and very unique indeed[ i bought 2 pair and i won't be selling them either]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2014
I really loved the jeans but as i live in Saudi Arabia. I tried it there first time and it was too short, when i checked the size of it,they sent me 36 while i ordered for 38.

This was really bad experience for me but i would say as far as this jeans is considered, its quality is amazing and everyone should try this out !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.