Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy
This capsule works well. I use it to hold a bill on my car keys for the time I leave my wallet at home. Getting the bill to fit and close properly was challenging. I found the trick is to roll the bill up as tight as you can until it fits in the cap piece (and leave it in there hanging out), then screw it into the larger bottom piece. This will guarantee a good fit and...
Published on October 24, 2011 by N. Cantrell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lost 20 dollars and half of this piece of junk.
I had this piece of junk for less than a month.
I had a 20 dollar bill in it.
In less than a month the end unscrewed from the top
and fell off.
So I'm 30 dollars out of pocket.
Terrible design!
I'm very vocal about things I love or hate, and you can believe
I'll be steering anyone I know away from this product.

I recommend...
Published 4 months ago by Micah Moore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, October 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
This capsule works well. I use it to hold a bill on my car keys for the time I leave my wallet at home. Getting the bill to fit and close properly was challenging. I found the trick is to roll the bill up as tight as you can until it fits in the cap piece (and leave it in there hanging out), then screw it into the larger bottom piece. This will guarantee a good fit and the threads on the cap not being blocked by the bill. Could also use it to hold medication, matches, note for return of lost keys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great. Tough, January 15, 2012
By 
Brad B (Denison, IA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
I bought this because I wanted to be able to carry some cash on me all the time that was out of the way and not so easy to get to that needing a pizza constituted an emergency worthy of unfolding the bill I put into this.

The instructions that came with it had instructions for folding a 20 UK Pound note if memory serves me. The UK has money that isn't all the same size like we have in the US. Folding a US bill into the can is very, very easy. Its hardly a tight fit at all.

I would advice that you roll the bill up on the little metal thing they give you and then fit it into the cap. Then put the other part on. Makes it much easier to seal that the other way around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact safety for Heart patients, November 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
I have had a CABG (heart by-pass) and need to carry aspirin. Very handy to keep two pills on your key chain. (If you use nitroglycerin by pill, it would also be very handy.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lost 20 dollars and half of this piece of junk., April 11, 2014
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
I had this piece of junk for less than a month.
I had a 20 dollar bill in it.
In less than a month the end unscrewed from the top
and fell off.
So I'm 30 dollars out of pocket.
Terrible design!
I'm very vocal about things I love or hate, and you can believe
I'll be steering anyone I know away from this product.

I recommend making your own with a piece of duct tape.
It'll certainly work better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
Tougher than any pill capsules I've used for stashes in the past, this thing is almost unnoticable on my key ring. Also, this thing DOES hold 2 US bills....

...and here is how...
You will not need the provided clip for this.
1: Take 2 new crisp bills and, make a 1 inch fold on both, lengthwise. Then, fold over the remaining lip, leaving you with 2 strips, 1 inch wide.
2: Place the 2 bills together with the lips inward but at opposite edges and fold in half so that you have 1 strip 1 inch wide x half the bill length.
3: Make a small fold at the loose end to give yourself something to grip and roll, tightly, toward the middle fold.

This may take a try or two to get the technique down, but it works. I carry a $100 and a $20. The 100 for emergencies and the 20 for when I go to work without my wallet and don't feel like skipping lunch.

One thing I have noticed about this capsule is an appearent heat shielding property...So far, that extra C note is showing no signs of burning a hole in my pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, November 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
I've used this capsule more times than I thought I would be needing. Perfect for those "a day late a dollar short" moments. Small, subtle, and light. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
so cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
An amazing product! Each family member has one as an "emergency" it's very convenient and small so it doesn't take up space on my key ring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mad money hide away, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
Saved my bacon a couple of times. I keep $100.00 in it and always have it on my key chain. I have left my wallet in the car a couple of times and this thing kept me from having to run out to the parking lot and embarrassment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars convenient, June 9, 2013
By 
AustinB (ORLANDO, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black) (Sports)
a great idea. not sure what else to say about a small metal capsule that holds a C note. In case of emergency it is a must for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

True Utility CashStash Capsule (Black)
$11.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.