Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
I have circulation problems and it helped with that and they are light weight so they don't feel so binding when you wear them.
Published 8 months ago by C. Holcombe

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't stay up
Very disappointed in these stockings. Bought to support legs after having a blood clot. OK I suppose if you spend a lot of time lying down or sitting, but if you try to walk with these they fall down past your knees. Save your money.
Published on April 5, 2012 by Diane in AZ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Won't stay up, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
Very disappointed in these stockings. Bought to support legs after having a blood clot. OK I suppose if you spend a lot of time lying down or sitting, but if you try to walk with these they fall down past your knees. Save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars needs a garter belt to stay up, May 15, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
I bought these stockings to wear on a long flight, but before I had even gotten to the airport they had fallen down below my knees. I ended up buying regular stockings at walmart along the way to the airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine for bed rest, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
The other reviews are correct that the stockings are loose at the top and can slip down. I am on bed rest, thus they are fine for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong insides to package!!, February 10, 2014
By 
Linda Elston (Rosamond, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
We received a package but in it was a door bell replacement Part # PB18WHCL no lighted push button. Obviously my mother had trouble fitting this on her legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!!, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
I ordered these because my other brand is getting old so I tried a different company. They are terrible! They don't stay up, are not comfortable and are definitely NOT worth the money. I would not recommend these to anyone. Wish I could get my money back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Support Hose, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
The hose performs as expected and is easy to put on and wear under a full leg brace, in order to keep down abraisions to my leg. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't stay up, but do make my legs feel better, June 10, 2014
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
I bought these thigh high stockings at Kmart and Walgreens and they don't stay up. There's only a small amount of sticky The do compress and make my legs feel better as long as I'm able to constantly pull them up. But if I'm not at home and not able to pull them up constantly, they do not stay up and constantly roll down underneath my pants to settle at my knees and press very uncomfortably there. Also, when they roll down, they kink in my ankles and knees which makes them very uncomfortable and I feel like hurts my circulation more...

I'm looking for another brand that actually stays up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend!, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
After a few wear , you start to see the veins moderately disappear. Better than the ones that were prescribed by my PCP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wore them during pregnancy, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
I have really bad varicose veins only on my right leg during pregnancy. These are basically a must or I end up lightheaded during the day when I don't wear them. This brand was a bit large in the thigh area but did great and lasted the whole pregnancy. I love that they are open toed as I tend to live in flip flops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unisex?, April 11, 2014
By 
Brenda "B.E.S" (Highlands Ranch, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Truform Anti-Embolism Thigh High Open Toe Compression Stockings, 18 mmHg, Beige, Medium (Health and Beauty)
I have used Tru-form before and always ordered a medium, I was puzzled when I put them on and they were very large. When I read the box, I discovered it said for MEN and WOMEN... Personally, I find it hard to understand the concept of a unisex structured compression garment.... anyway: buy one size down.. or do as I had to do with the one pair I tried on: shrink-em' like crazy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.