Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just for fun.
I bought these for my dad for his birthday. As for "easy to find," don't count on that. Expect to loose 1 out of every 2 you fire. Though they are a smidlywidge easier to find than a silver ball.
If you just wanna have fun, it's worth it.
Published on August 8, 2012 by Gar Polky

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lost
Work fine in my wrist rocket, but as for finding them! You would be lucky to find 2 out of 5 in short (dry) grass. and they are not 1/2 inch in size maby 7/16th
Published on October 22, 2012 by Chuck Wright


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just for fun., August 8, 2012
By 
Gar Polky (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
I bought these for my dad for his birthday. As for "easy to find," don't count on that. Expect to loose 1 out of every 2 you fire. Though they are a smidlywidge easier to find than a silver ball.
If you just wanna have fun, it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice balls ya got there, October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
They are what they say they are. If one wants to encourage any critter to move along but does not want to kill or grotesquely injure them, these are better than steel and seemed all to be round enough to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to See, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
These are basically white glass marbles, so they don't have the high specific gravity that steel balls do. As a result, they have a more limited range. The benefit, however, is that you see the white streak of the flight path, giving you a better understanding of the fligh trajectory. Like all projectiles, however, care must be taken to identify your target and whats in back of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for Low Light Shots, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
This ammo was great for shooting in low light. I have a problem with some rodents and since they tend not to come out until late in the evening and at night I would always have a hard time tracking my shots. This ammo does provided a better level of visibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lost, October 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
Work fine in my wrist rocket, but as for finding them! You would be lucky to find 2 out of 5 in short (dry) grass. and they are not 1/2 inch in size maby 7/16th
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great practice item, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
Glad I got these to help develop my skill without losing the steel ball ammo. Very good idea, recommended for repeat use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can see, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
Its nice to be able to find these and reuse them over and over again. I highly recommend buying them for target practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoots true and hits hard!, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT) (Sports)
After Thanksgiving dinner, the grandkids were taken out to the woodpile to learn wrist-rocket marks-person-ship using these reusable tracer 'marbles'. Many aluminum cans died that day but several slingshot aficianados were born at the same time. Great fun and everyone loves shooting these things, even the cook.
BTW: Is the kid on the package wearing safety glasses now?!? Their lawyers must have done that....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for price, April 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I fired a few test shots at a piece of plywood and I would say they would do well as ammo for a slingshot. I was able to find them with little problem in the grass. They also showed up well in sand. However, i would advise against using them in snow because you'll probably never find them until spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good sling shot ammo, March 23, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The marbles are reflectively coated and pretty visable except against snow. The shipping cost was out rageous and I missed it as it was one of these better with deals and the other companies shipping cost was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Trumark Slingshots Ammo Tracer (1/2-Inch 72 CT)
$8.78 $7.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.