Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Trust
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
"Please retry"
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, July 15, 2002
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Amazon's Sinister Street Store

Visit Amazon's Sinister Street Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 15, 2002)
  • Original Release Date: April 19, 2002
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B00006F2P9
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,904,464 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Song For A Day
2. Thin Ice
3. Lost For Words
4. Trust
5. Two In One
6. Midas Touch
7. Go The Distance
8. Turning Tide
9. Through The Looking Glass
10. Two In One (Radio Edit)

Editorial Reviews

Numerous line-ups developed all over Europe, in the vein of the British neo Progressive masters (MARILLION, IQ, PENDRAGON…). Among them, the Netherlands remain a favourite place for this musical style, and SINISTER STREET is a perfect case to illustrate this. After various common experiences, the musicians formed SINISTER STREET in 1987 and used the name of a short story by Compton McKENZIE. For a while, they created their style by making live covers of tracks by SAGA, GENESIS and MARILLION. Then, they started to compose by themselves, but still showed influences of those masters. The result is a very melodical and pleasant music with elegant variations and a dynamic rhythm section. First album by SINISTER STREET, "The Eve Of Innocence" was acclaimed by critics in 1992, when it was issued. Some financial difficulties however, led the band to split-up. They progressively got together again from the end of 1996. The result of all those efforts, the excellent album! "! Trust", was released in 2002 on the Musea label.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
This is the second CD from this unknown band. The vocalist is interesting. Two in One is a fantastic song with a powerful instrumental ending.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category