Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my spectrum son loves these books
he reads them for himself and sits down to let us read them to him.. the pix are awesome, the writing is simple.. win win win.. anyone with a spectrum child should buy a few if not the all of them and see what i mean.. cant go wrong.. k
Published on April 5, 2007 by Kristina Krist

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Help
No colors in kindle version!!!!! Publisher please correct as this is advertised as having colors and children far prefer colors
Published 10 months ago by Vicki Simpson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my spectrum son loves these books, April 5, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
he reads them for himself and sits down to let us read them to him.. the pix are awesome, the writing is simple.. win win win.. anyone with a spectrum child should buy a few if not the all of them and see what i mean.. cant go wrong.. k
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book series!, December 12, 2008
By 
mother of six (Flower Mound, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
This book, as well as the others within the "Learning to Get Along Series", is an excellent way to teach social skills to children.

They are simply written and beautifully illustrated, so all my children (ages 10 1/2 years to 4 months) can appreciate them and learn from them on their own levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, April 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
This is a great book series! Just right to help teacher character traits each month with the younger students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book and the series, September 6, 2012
By 
LP (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
We love this book and this series. Really good from age 2 to 5. I got this one, the one about sharing and the one about getting mad. They are didactic and don't really have a plot, but my kids loved them, and the message is good! A plus is the multiple ethnicities represented and there's a boy in a wheelchair too. Great books for discussions with little kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Message, October 6, 2011
By 
S. Leslie "Kevin's Mom" (Plano, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
I got this book because it had a picture of a boy learning to ride a bike, something my 3 1/2 year old seems hesitant to try. He likes the book and I like that it's not overly complex or too wordy. The illustrations are simple and bright. My son requests this book at night, which I think is great. The story gives the message there are different outlets for trying new things and reasons why you should not give up too easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these books, May 4, 2013
By 
April Overbey (ELK RIVER, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
Perseverance is good to teach children and I even can use this in lessons with the children working on character values.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
Everything was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Help, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No colors in kindle version!!!!! Publisher please correct as this is advertised as having colors and children far prefer colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
Great for teaching skills to kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too long, better for 7+, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) (Paperback)
The message is great, but the book is at least 15 pages. My 5 year old son gave up on the book after page 4 because it was "boring." This book is better suited for an older child; 7+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®)
Try and Stick with It (Learning to Get Along®) by Cheri J. Meiners (Paperback - September 15, 2004)
$10.95 $8.61
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.