Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sora Soars!
Pinku genre actress Sora Aoi has the quality that the Japanese refer to as 'kawaii' (CUTE) that is manifested in a kind of fresh, youthful, naive innocence of appearance and demeanor. The Japanese schoolgirl typically epitomizes these aspects and that is the titular role that Sora plays to good effect in the PinkEiga film "TSUMUGI". Her character is a strange mix of...
Published on June 14, 2011 by Ramm

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
The older man (teacher) and younger girl (student) theme is an old one, but this one is sad, predictable and somewhat disillusioning. The aged punk-rock father and incestuous encounter with his "greatest-fan", his biological daughter, was totally unexpected. The whole theme was a sad reality and disheartening affair for everyone involved.
Published 21 months ago by Stephen Quon San WONG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sora Soars!, June 14, 2011
By 
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
Pinku genre actress Sora Aoi has the quality that the Japanese refer to as 'kawaii' (CUTE) that is manifested in a kind of fresh, youthful, naive innocence of appearance and demeanor. The Japanese schoolgirl typically epitomizes these aspects and that is the titular role that Sora plays to good effect in the PinkEiga film "TSUMUGI". Her character is a strange mix of Lolita-esque teen temptress and troubled young woman trying to come to grips with growing up and she bounces back and forth between seducing one of her (much) older school teachers and a nerdy male class mate. The 'action' in the movie is mostly provided by the Pinku 'obligatory' sex scenes and the moralistic quandry that the school teacher finds himself in as he see-saws back and forth between his guilty liaisons with the underage Tsumugi and a more proper (but less exciting) affair with another female school teacher who is trying to snare him. There are several lite weight bondage scenes, as Tsumugi enjoys being 'taken' on occasion while tied up, and an interesting sub-plot that involves a friend of the school teacher who is an aged Japanese punk rocker. In the final analysis the film doesn't really go anywhere exceptional as it wends its' way to a somewhat nihilistic conclusion - and may ultimately be considered as chiefly a vehicle to display Sora's considerable physical attributes - she IS built! -and in one brief scene appears totally nude (pubic hair & all!) a real rarity in Japanese soft core sex flix. Having seen Sora Aoi in a few movies I would say that 'Tsumugi' really suits her persona better than some of the other (more 'action' oriented) films she has been cast in. Her other stand-out role, for me, was in the film "Man, Woman, and the Wall" - worth checking out. As with most Pinku offerings the film clocks in at a relatively short 62 min. play time,.. in Jap. w/ English subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The lost girl, May 26, 2011
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
Sora Aoi is HOT!!!!

Her performance as Tsumugi is truly amazing. Not only does she bring a youthful and truly innocent feel to the character but her acting really does bring a joyful tear to my eye.

This movie is the story of a young confused girl trying to figure out what love is. In her pursuit for the answers she seeks she is faced with her choice between a lusty and reluctant father of a teacher and a lost, uninspired student.
Every scene in this movie is dripping with mystery, who is Tsumugi? What is going on in her mind? These questions and more popped into my head while watching this film.
I found that anyone can really relate to Tsumugi as no one really knows what love is.
Additionally, I found the sound design and the music to be complete genius, each sequence was perfectly matched with a strange and almost ominous feel that truly mirrors the theme of the movie.

I highly recommend, not only for the wonderful love scenes but also for the story that will leave you rethinking your views on love and life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Japanese, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
This is a depressing tale of odd Japanese relationships. On the up side, Sora Aoi is very consistently displayed to advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am a fan ., September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
Bought this as Sora Aoi , stars in it . Its a hot, sexy movie . The schoolgirl who seduces a teacher . Its a simple plot , surprisingly the sex action , is actually part of the story . So basically girl seduces teacher , who has the morals of a nymphomaniac she wolf on heat . Then the girl falls for a schoolboy , so the triangle or more like a quadrangle develops , there's the girl , the teacher his wife the boyfriend the teachers other woman , I think that about covers it . The ending you have to see , that's all I am saying . If you are Sora Aoi fan , its a must see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sora...wow!, April 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
Sora is so young looking and yet sexy and innocent that one has to be touched by this movie in several ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
The older man (teacher) and younger girl (student) theme is an old one, but this one is sad, predictable and somewhat disillusioning. The aged punk-rock father and incestuous encounter with his "greatest-fan", his biological daughter, was totally unexpected. The whole theme was a sad reality and disheartening affair for everyone involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 2, 2014
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the price, December 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
Sorry to all the posters who like this movie you must have received a different dvd than I did. The story is so silly and the acting so bad if someone were to ask me what the movie is about even after just watching it I would have to say I don't know. It looks like a video made by horny teenagers with nothing better to do than come up with some wacky story line to get japanese girls nude and in front of a camera. The girl is cute, the girl is sexy but my copy of the dvd as far as video quality seems to be a little on the poor side I even tried making adjustments to my tv to make it better. This is not the kind of movie I would watch more than once. I have one other movie made by PINK EIGA and its just as silly just as bad. The Japanese Wife Next Door part 2. I can say the video quality of Japanese Wife Next Door part 2 was better. I would avoid paying full price for any movie made by PINK EIGA. This dvd will go into what I call my "money down the drain box", the box of dvd's I will never watch again. I would feel like a crook if I were to sale this to someone I know for what I paid for it. Thats all I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sora, October 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) (DVD)
I've enjoyed Sora since I first saw her. She seems to be a happy and carefree person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated)
Tsumugi (Uncut and Unrated) by Hidekazu Takahara (DVD - 2009)
$21.95 $15.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.