Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fezzes are cool!
For the price, this is an great fez. I have a larger-than-usual head, so finding one that fits me is great. My only negative - the tassel is kind of a mess. They had stiched it to the crown of the fez, which isn't a BAD idea, but it didn't look right. Removing that stitching was a pain. I think I'll remove the existing tassel and sew on a new one. But in general, I...
Published on March 3, 2011 by C. A. Coshow Jr.

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
The image makes the product appear to be of higher quality. It is merely polyester. Looks cheap. I am disappointed.
Published on December 17, 2011 by Amy Pond


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fezzes are cool!, March 3, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
For the price, this is an great fez. I have a larger-than-usual head, so finding one that fits me is great. My only negative - the tassel is kind of a mess. They had stiched it to the crown of the fez, which isn't a BAD idea, but it didn't look right. Removing that stitching was a pain. I think I'll remove the existing tassel and sew on a new one. But in general, I feel it was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, December 17, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
The image makes the product appear to be of higher quality. It is merely polyester. Looks cheap. I am disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fez, very originial, December 30, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
perfect type of fez, trust me i know i am a Turk... i looked through all the other ones and i got this one because this is the best of all out there. enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice dress fez, January 27, 2012
By 
J. Alfred Bloomington III (Bloomington, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
I purchasd this fez and two other types sold on Amazon by different vendors. This one is the nicest in appearance, although it did not fit my head particularly well. If you're buying a fez from Amazon it's probably for novelty purposes in the first place; this is the top novelty fez you'll find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fez, May 12, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
As the above infers, t is not a toy, rather a hat. I bought it to add to my collection of hats/caps and have worn it several times. Will continue to do so when the mood strikes me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Fez, August 19, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
This fez made a fun gift for my nephew. He enjoyed it, but the cloth is not overly durable. Taking it camping for two weeks in Pennsylvania gave it a beating, but it's still wearable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Is An Amazing Fez., June 5, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
This is a great fez and I highly recommend it. The fez is also very comfortable, and very nice to look at. Also it is made in Turkey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Who costume complete!, December 9, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
I spent more time than usual this year getting my son's Halloween costume ready.
He wanted to be the 11th generation of Dr. Who (Matt Smith). I wanted a fez
to complete the costume but I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something
he'd only wear once. I decided to buy a more durable fez...something he could
keep in his collection and wear again and again. After reading several reviews
I bought this one. It looks great! It's seems to be made well and I expect it to
last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fez Fun Fez!, June 23, 2014
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
I ordered this hat because my older son loves to collect them. He aboslutely loved it!
The material is very good, I'd def recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My teenager is a Dr. Who fan., April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Maroon Fez (Toy)
I hit it out of the park with this one. Very high quality, nice details, and an adult size to fit his adult head. Frankly, the stitching to hold the tassel in place is practical. If you are wearing a fez to a party you do not want to have a tassel constantly falling in your face while you are trying to talk to people. You might be tempted to cut that stitching, but don't. Wear it around with the stitching in for awhile and appreciate the "not in your faceness" of the tassel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Maroon Fez
Maroon Fez by Tulumba
$23.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.