Customer Reviews


1,989 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,732)
4 star:
 (204)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAGICAL
Magical - no other way to put it....I haven't seen a kids show with such a distinct look and feel in many many many years. THe viewer is literally transported to this whimsical world where imagination rules. The look is beautiful and the stop motion is charming. This is the type of show that a parent would want to sit with their preschooler to watch. Reminds me of Mr...
Published 19 months ago by Michael

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Animation but lacking in story
The stop motion and animation is really beautiful but the story wasn't as intriguing or as compelling as some of the other shows up here. I was not drawn to a particular character and only the visuals kept me interested.
Published 19 months ago by ENH1142


‹ Previous | 1 2199 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAGICAL, April 19, 2013
Magical - no other way to put it....I haven't seen a kids show with such a distinct look and feel in many many many years. THe viewer is literally transported to this whimsical world where imagination rules. The look is beautiful and the stop motion is charming. This is the type of show that a parent would want to sit with their preschooler to watch. Reminds me of Mr. Fox, and Mr Rogers Neighborhood.

Wonderful job Amazon...please make this show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, April 19, 2013
Gorgeous animation with so much appeal. My children were hooked. It's a pilot but I'm hoping for a full series. Watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We need more shows like this!, April 19, 2013
This is a great show for kids. It was fun to watch and very imaginative. I wish there were more shows like this for my kids to watch. This will be awesome in it's full stop-motion animation glory! Looking forward to more episodes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Beautifuly rendered animation and story lines!, May 30, 2014
This show is a breath of fresh air in the world of quality childrens entertainment! The characters are beautifully rendered, the stories are friendly and kid appropriate. The best part is how it blends into the background noise of the house without repeating obnoxious songs over and over. I can do my work, the kids can enjoy a quality show and everyone is happy!

As a parent of small ones, I'm sure others know, some of those kids programs out there today drive you insane about the 100th time that you've had to watch/listen to them with your children. This show is so relaxing in the background but still captivates my childrens attention! They beg for it, over and over!

100 STARS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Fig, you're catching on!", April 19, 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect but I really found it entertaining for a show clearly aimed at a pre-school/Kindergarten crowd. I could totally see my nephews loving this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular!, April 19, 2013
This show is such a breath of fresh air! It's gorgeous animation and art direction, as well as the valuable life lessons it teaches, are sure to make it a loved show by all. I love that stop motion is being utilized to help bring these magical characters to life...it makes them feel so real and tangible. I vote YES! I would love to see more of these special characters and the stories they tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars something new, April 19, 2013
the thing i noticed first and right away was that the main character, fig, was super confident and cool. i would love for my kids to watch a character like that for a role model. the girl, maple - although she had a smaller role in this episode - was really spunky, too. thank goodness she's not princess-y. she had the technical know-how which is awesome and i think fills a hole in shows for girls. the creative problem solving aspect of the show was great for all kids. it's adventurous, but not just entertaining - it's more like an inspiration for the kids to go out and try new things, which i really liked. also, the puppet sections were amazing! i cant believe how cool they looked. very beautiful and unique; there's not really anything like that on for kids on a regular basis. it seems like the final look and feel would really appeal to hip parents, which i think matches up really well with who's on amazon. i vote yes! please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Problem Solvers, April 19, 2013
Really liked the unique animal characters and their cooperative approach to problem solving. Think they would appeal to the imagination of toddlers. Also loved the beautiful, quiet little world that the characters inhabit, and the vivid colors make it very inviting to spend some time there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best pilot, April 19, 2013
Instad of being about art, this show was art. It was a fantasy about something active and real and fun and meaningful to kids. The imaginary world and the lead character were super appealing. It felt like poetry in motion. Felt unique and timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic New Pre-K Series!!, June 1, 2014
Finally, a new pre-k show that doesn't involve robots or aliens! My 4 1/2 year old is hooked on this series. The characters are attention grabbing, the scenes colorful and inviting, the story lines are age appropriate and above all lessons are embedded in each of them. He gets very little TV time each day but what he does get I want there to be some value and age appropriate lessons. We get that with Tumble Leaf. He loves Fig and all his friends and looks forward to seeing what is in the "Finding Place'. The best part is that there are lessons and concepts that can be used in everyday life. We spent 30 minutes last night playing with the flashlight and all the things we could do with shadows- all because of Tumble Leaf. Please make a season 2!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2199 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tumble Leaf
Tumble Leaf by Drew Hodges
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.