Customer Reviews


2,797 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,439)
4 star:
 (280)
3 star:
 (50)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We need more shows like this!
This is a great show for kids. It was fun to watch and very imaginative. I wish there were more shows like this for my kids to watch. This will be awesome in it's full stop-motion animation glory! Looking forward to more episodes!
Published 22 months ago by clayguygreg

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Animation but lacking in story
The stop motion and animation is really beautiful but the story wasn't as intriguing or as compelling as some of the other shows up here. I was not drawn to a particular character and only the visuals kept me interested.
Published 22 months ago by ENH1142


‹ Previous | 1 2280 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We need more shows like this!, April 19, 2013
This is a great show for kids. It was fun to watch and very imaginative. I wish there were more shows like this for my kids to watch. This will be awesome in it's full stop-motion animation glory! Looking forward to more episodes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Beautifuly rendered animation and story lines!, May 30, 2014
This show is a breath of fresh air in the world of quality childrens entertainment! The characters are beautifully rendered, the stories are friendly and kid appropriate. The best part is how it blends into the background noise of the house without repeating obnoxious songs over and over. I can do my work, the kids can enjoy a quality show and everyone is happy!

As a parent of small ones, I'm sure others know, some of those kids programs out there today drive you insane about the 100th time that you've had to watch/listen to them with your children. This show is so relaxing in the background but still captivates my childrens attention! They beg for it, over and over!

100 STARS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAGICAL, April 19, 2013
Magical - no other way to put it....I haven't seen a kids show with such a distinct look and feel in many many many years. THe viewer is literally transported to this whimsical world where imagination rules. The look is beautiful and the stop motion is charming. This is the type of show that a parent would want to sit with their preschooler to watch. Reminds me of Mr. Fox, and Mr Rogers Neighborhood.

Wonderful job Amazon...please make this show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular!, April 19, 2013
This show is such a breath of fresh air! It's gorgeous animation and art direction, as well as the valuable life lessons it teaches, are sure to make it a loved show by all. I love that stop motion is being utilized to help bring these magical characters to life...it makes them feel so real and tangible. I vote YES! I would love to see more of these special characters and the stories they tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, April 19, 2013
Gorgeous animation with so much appeal. My children were hooked. It's a pilot but I'm hoping for a full series. Watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Fig, you're catching on!", April 19, 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect but I really found it entertaining for a show clearly aimed at a pre-school/Kindergarten crowd. I could totally see my nephews loving this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Problem Solvers, April 19, 2013
Really liked the unique animal characters and their cooperative approach to problem solving. Think they would appeal to the imagination of toddlers. Also loved the beautiful, quiet little world that the characters inhabit, and the vivid colors make it very inviting to spend some time there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming!, April 19, 2013
I loved watching this. Such unique characters and charming environments! It seems like a believable little world, even though it is different. Love the stop motion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Instant Classic, June 6, 2014
This review is from: Tumble Leaf (Amazon Instant Video)
Definitely a must see for children. It is very imaginative and different from all of the kids shows on today. Honestly, a few days ago when I watched it with my two kids, the show brought me back to memories of my childhood and the times where I would escape into a world of imagination and security.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TumbleLeaf - Pilot, April 20, 2013
Excellent use of creative story & progressive (but easy to follow) imaginative illustration to keep the children interested and wanting to continue watching and learning. Weaving those creative devices with the applicable tools/themes of problem solving, teamwork and rewarded accomplishment makes this a very useful and effective presentation for parents as well as teachers in the classroom. Bravo to BixPix and all that were involved in the creative and production process! Six stars on a scale of five from this viewer and my children!
Peter DeAnello
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2280 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tumble Leaf
Tumble Leaf by Drew Hodges
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.