Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy This Instead of LL
This set comes with everything you need to build a town. You get about twice the pieces that you would get in LL's. The pieces are light, but sturdy enough that you will probably be passing this toy on to other kids when yours move on to other interests. Everything fits together as expected, and even when you build tall buildings, they stay level and do not tip over...
Published 20 months ago by Windswept

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better to buy a higher end brand
I was allured by the promise of 699 pieces when purchasing this set for my son's fourth Christmas. There were two problems with this set: the pieces didn't lock together well, as they do in sets where the tops of the pieces are "squared off," and, of the 699 pieces, a large number were the practically useless tiny little logs, and very few were the...
Published 14 months ago by heavyclassical


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy This Instead of LL, January 1, 2013
By 
Windswept (Long Valley, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
This set comes with everything you need to build a town. You get about twice the pieces that you would get in LL's. The pieces are light, but sturdy enough that you will probably be passing this toy on to other kids when yours move on to other interests. Everything fits together as expected, and even when you build tall buildings, they stay level and do not tip over. The whole set is heavy, and you will need to buy a designated storage bin to hold all of the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves them., January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
Our 7-year-old grandson always spends his "indoor recess" at school playing with their Lincoln Logs. When we decided to buy him a set for Christmas, I read all of the feedback on the different log sets and decided on this one because the feedback said they were the best made. They were also the largest set at the lowest price. I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better to buy a higher end brand, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
I was allured by the promise of 699 pieces when purchasing this set for my son's fourth Christmas. There were two problems with this set: the pieces didn't lock together well, as they do in sets where the tops of the pieces are "squared off," and, of the 699 pieces, a large number were the practically useless tiny little logs, and very few were the "interesting" pieces (i.e. the long logs with four notches). That being said, we did enjoy playing with it -- I just spent a lot more time doing damage control than with the higher quality, smaller set that my son received from his great grandmother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeps the little ones busy, January 13, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
Just as good as Lincoln Logs but half the price. My daughter has had a blast building all the different townships.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great building set!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
We have two sets of Lincoln Logs but it never was enough to really build different things. This set is compatible with Lincoln Logs and more than enough to build a village. We have had lots of fun and great way to get our son to be creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this set!, November 23, 2013
By 
Centavo (Bozeman, MT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
Love this set! Only wish there were more longer pieces (both dark wood and green roof pieces) so the kids could be more creative with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun set, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
This set is fun for the entire family. The kids like to build with it and so does my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, March 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
Really wanted the most quantity of pieces for the lowest price, and this set filled those requirements. There are a LOT of the tiny log pieces and maybe not enough of the extra long pieces, but you just build with what you have! It's really fun and we're really enjoying playing with these with our 4 year old. THe pieces are sturdy, smooth and easy for our son to build with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of pieces, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
These are incredibly similar to Lincoln Logs. In fact I can't tell the difference. The kit is great, the only reason it gets 4 stars is that there are too many of the little pieces. But there are still plenty of longer pieces to make a little village of log cabins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertains Children for Hours, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set (Toy)
I use these blocks in my Preschool Class, and they have certainly stood up to the wear and tear of 4 and 5 year olds! Their imaginations run wild, and they stay entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set
Tumble Tree Timbers 699 Piece Set by Tumble Tree Timbers
$99.99 $74.50
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.