Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price! [ gold box deal ]
I've had one of these wallets for about 2 years now (purchased from Tumi store, Houston galleria). Fits 3 cards and an ID. Still holding up great, and when it wears out I will buy another! They sell at the Tumi store for about $40 so the gold box price ($19) is a steal!
Published 23 months ago by Damian Gonzalez

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very durable but the ID window turns dark
I purchased one of these about five years ago. The leather is very supple and it fits in my front pants pocket without bulging. There are 2 outside pockets that expose the top of each credit card. The third pocket is a center slot. It can accommodate 2 or 3 cards if you don't mind the snug fit. The ID window has a center slot which makes it easy to remove if you need to...
Published 23 months ago by H. Cruz Febus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very durable but the ID window turns dark, September 19, 2012
By 
H. Cruz Febus (Ft Lauderdale, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I purchased one of these about five years ago. The leather is very supple and it fits in my front pants pocket without bulging. There are 2 outside pockets that expose the top of each credit card. The third pocket is a center slot. It can accommodate 2 or 3 cards if you don't mind the snug fit. The ID window has a center slot which makes it easy to remove if you need to hand over your drivers' license.

My only complaint with this card case is the ID window. It started turning dark after about one year. It is very difficult to show someone your ID without removing it from the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price! [ gold box deal ], September 19, 2012
I've had one of these wallets for about 2 years now (purchased from Tumi store, Houston galleria). Fits 3 cards and an ID. Still holding up great, and when it wears out I will buy another! They sell at the Tumi store for about $40 so the gold box price ($19) is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice compact wallet, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
I rate at 4 stars unless product is truly amazing. This is very good.

I like small, compact wallets. This really fits the bill. View window for driver license, and I slip my insurance card behind that. The other side has 2 card slots, I can put 2 cards in each slot, however I only try to carry 1 card in each slot.

I put cash in the middle slot, all I need and no more.

I can recommend this without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slim and sleek, but falling apart., February 25, 2013
By 
Brian H. (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
I've had this wallet for five months (September 2012-February 2013), and I've enjoyed it so far. I'm currently keeping three credit cards, my driver's license, two insurance cards, three membership cards (ZipCar, metro card, and Car2Go), and a little bit of cash in this thing. And it's still pretty slim. It's about the width of five keys stacked on top of each other. Slim enough to keep in the front pocket with no problem.

However, the ID sleeve plastic is pulling away from the leather, and has been for a few weeks. The plastic isn't stitched to the leather; it appears to be adhesive, which isn't holding together very well. I'm not sure when it's finally going to kick the bucket, but it seems to me that five months is a pretty short life for a wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great minimalist wallet., April 11, 2014
By 
Eric L Lau (Santa Clara, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
This is the second Tumi card case I've owned. My old one lasted a good 5 years before the leather ripped apart. I use this as my primary wallet since I only carry one credit card, one ATM card, a medical card, and an ID with a few bills that can be slipped into the center.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great slim wallet, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
Once I made the decision to slim down what I carry in my wallet I had to find the right one. This is it and I am so happy I bought it. I carry my license 2 credit cards and insurance cards. I still have room to spare for business cards. Tumi makes great products and this wallet has held up very well since I bought it almost a year ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its small but doesnt last long, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
I love Tumi wallets...not really sure why. I need a new one every year. They either get to bulbous and dont stretch back or just start to tear at the seams. NOt the most durable wallet but its a good size, not to expensive and fancy enough. Ill still keep buying them regardless if I need a new one every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great design, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
Nice to finally find a slim wallet with a nice design. Bought when it was a lightening deal so the price was fabulous as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too Small., November 5, 2013
By 
Jamie Smith (Atlanta, GA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
Too small. Standard size cards do not fit. Cash sticks too far out of top of wallet. Had to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good looking but not durable., October 7, 2013
By 
Foofienugget (Long Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tumi Men's Horizon Slim Card Case (Apparel)
This is a nice-looking wallet, but the glue is coming off after six months of regular use. I'd look elsewhere for a wallet that is more durable (especially at this price point).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.