Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Splendid Early Effort By Van The Man!
This is a classic and very popular effort by a young Van Morrison at the apex of his earlier phase in the late sixties and early seventies. There are a number of timeless songs here, including the title cut of "Tupelo Honey", the original version of "Wild Night", later covered quite well by John Cougar Mellencamp, and also "Like A Cannonball". My own personal...
Published on August 20, 2000 by Barron Laycock

versus
34 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THE EMPEROR'S NEW, AND ONLY PARTIALLY-REMASTERED, CLOTHING
Polygram ceased production of its portion of Van-The-Man's catalog, resulting in 29 titles, two-thirds of his entire recorded output, remaining frustratingly unavailable for the past several years. Even more regrettably, sixteen of those OOP titles had been fabulously remastered and re-released in 1998. Accordingly, prices for these had soared, especially for the...
Published on March 29, 2008 by BOB


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
VERY GOOD LOVE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My friend loved his gift., January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
The product came as described and promptly.
I had not heard this particular recording until my friend requested it.
I really enjoyed the CD as much as he did.
I would definitely order from this person again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great album, questionable shipping., January 22, 2014
By 
William Ryan Berger (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey [Vinyl] (Vinyl)
I like this album and was happy to be able to find it online.

Unfortunately, the album arrived in a smashed box and had a slight warp that did not affect playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone says this is a "Classic"... well, because it is!, January 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
Always interested in exploring Van Morrison beyond his "Moondance" CD. Have always loved the song "Tupelo Honey" and couldn't believe it wasn't on a simple greatest hits collection. Don't know what took me so long to get around to buying this... This CD is 100% utter joy from beginning to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Van the Man, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
This is exactly what I wanted to have in my care for the many days of being in rush hour traffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great musician, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
Van was ahead of his time. Great 60s music. Easy listening. My wife wanted this. I love this era of music. This album was kinda hard to find I was surprised but well worth the money. One of his best albums he made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Van at His Best, August 31, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
One of Van Morrison early work which stand time of time and still hold great sound of music and words put to the music. I just can't say more 5 star in my world of great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oldie but goodie, August 18, 2013
By 
moeski (Potlatch, ID USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
Another great classic rock/pop album from Van Morrison. I don't know why I didn't have more Van Morrison in my collection until now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Van Morrison Classic, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
Great to listen to all the Tupelo Honey classics by Van Morrison!!!
Cant go wrong with this one --- its righteous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific CD, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tupelo Honey (Audio CD)
What's there to say? This is one of the better titles
in the Van Morrison catalogue. Always liked Van
Morrison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tupelo Honey
Tupelo Honey by Van Morrison (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.