Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful
Used it in my Sociology 101 class. The previous owner changed the battery so thumbs up to her!

Works like new and i liked how this one had a screen to see what button you pushed and channel you're tuned into.
Published 17 months ago by esbe

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Remarkable. It Does What it is Supposed to do.
Personally I think these little do-dads are overpriced. The technology involved is simple and cheap, but many colleges and universities are making use of them, especially for larger classes, because their use is easy for teachers to tally and record digitally. I used mine in class for daily quizzes, and the software that my university uses makes grading a snap. Students...
Published on December 22, 2012 by C. Lambeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Remarkable. It Does What it is Supposed to do., December 22, 2012
By 
C. Lambeth (Portland, Oregon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
Personally I think these little do-dads are overpriced. The technology involved is simple and cheap, but many colleges and universities are making use of them, especially for larger classes, because their use is easy for teachers to tally and record digitally. I used mine in class for daily quizzes, and the software that my university uses makes grading a snap. Students use the clickers to punch in their multiple-choice selections, and the computer records their scores and even kicks out a bar-graph visual representation that can be routed to an overhead projector to show the breakdown to the class. This all fine and fun, and saves a lot of time and paper (which is awesome and ethically obligatory these days), but the fact remains that buying these "clickers" is one more fee that colleges students must cough up, and in that sense, there are drawbacks. Also, while paper can easily be recycled, these "clickers" pose a few problems and require batteries, which adds more costs and recycling obstacles.

The model being reviewed here is the older one without the calculator-style LCD read out, but students don't need those anyway (in most situations), so there is no reason to pay more for those bells and whistles. Both models (new and old) will work on the same functional frequency ranges.

Thanks for reading,
-CL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
Used it in my Sociology 101 class. The previous owner changed the battery so thumbs up to her!

Works like new and i liked how this one had a screen to see what button you pushed and channel you're tuned into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
I was a little upset that my class said we needed clickers soon and I anticipated it to be there later. The clicker came in almost a week before anticipated!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At first I was confused, but in the end it worked well, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
I bought this for my Psychology class at college, and needless to say I was confused because mine looked different from the rest. I didn't know how it worked and I didn't know I had to rely on the number and length of the vibrations until the kind seller sent me the guide. I was about to return it, but then I tried following the guide and I finally started to do the clicker quizzes in class. I'd rather get the one with the little screen showing the answer, but this still does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
Quality was better than I had expected. It came on time and was a nicer version than I had seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... these instead of selecting hands raised in class - great idea by-the-way, December 26, 2014
By 
Walter H. Trisko (Austin, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
Bought this for my niece who is attending a university - seems they use these instead of selecting hands raised in class - great idea by-the-way. It works fine and she continues to use it and loves it. Granted we had to buy it as opposed to it being 'included' in the HUGE' tuition fee, but hey at least it works...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much cheaper than the college bookstore price, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
The only difference is that this one does not have the screen that displays what button you press. The screen is pretty useless unless you really need to be reminded of what button you just pressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Classroom Tool, January 20, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
I've used this product for many of my classes, and it has definitely added to the educational value of those classes. Tell you teachers you want to use the TT Response Clicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great experience., October 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
The product came in on time, included batteries, and is in perfect working condition. Looks just like the picture. Great price too, compared to the others I found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay., November 19, 2013
By 
Samantha (Vermillion, SD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker (Electronics)
Very basic device that college students are forced to pay exuberant amounts for because its required for multiple classes. However, it seems to hold its charge very well. I haven't needed to replace batteries and I've been using it daily since late August.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Turning Technologies Response Card RF Clicker
$90.00 $44.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.