Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mark Twain's Autobiography 1910-2010
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$17.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 29, 2011
If you're a fan of any of Michael Kupperman's earlier works like Snake and Bacon's Cartoon Cabaret or Tales Designed to Thrizzle you'll be happy to hear that this book continues his trend of creating some of the most hilarious and original absurdist humor around. You'll follow Mark Twain's further adventures including his WWI tour of duty, writing copy for an ad agency and spending time living among the ants with his pal Albert Einstein. Highly recommended.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2014
It is great to read the true story that the media doesn't want you to know about! If you are a fan of other lidblowing history like The Erotic Adventures of William Howard Taft or any of the Koch Boys' Ripping Yarns series, you will love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
I'm not one to throw the word genius around casually, so I told my genius children to go to their genius-painted room and leave me in my genius chair to ponder the genius that is Michael Kupperman and his genius tome. It is pure genius mixed with enough humor and art drawings to attract an audience of mammals, reptiles, insects, extinct animals and even humans. The genius of Michael K. is that he was there, ready and willing, to accept this document from the long-thought dead Mark Twain and had the courage to publish the adventures of our white-suited saint of sentences as he traversed the 20th century. If there's a funnier book of stories, comics and illustrations about Mark Twain's journey through the last 100 years of history I'd like to see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
Mark Twain emerges from history, and the alleged shroud of death, to pass 100 years of experiences on to accopmlished writer and world champion pretzel bender, Michael Kupperman. This shocking expose' is poignant, post-prophetic, and a slew of other adjectives that start with the letter "P". In all seriousness, this man is one of the most brilliant comedic minds of our time. Check out Twain as well as his Snake n' Bacon Cartoon Cabaret and Tales Designed to Thrizzle Vol. 1 and 2...I make you a promise, they will knock you clear out of the solar system. Wave to Voyager 2 on your way out, chump!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Michael Kupperman's hilarious surrealist humor is what the doctor ordered. It's true : Geniuses can be difficult but this one is well worth your time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2013
This is a very funny unique thing in a world where a lot of stuff isn't very funny or unique
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
Kupperman offers a humorous look at the past 100 years in the life of a great American author, who allegedly died in 1910. If you like good things, pick up a copy, well worth the read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
2010% terrific!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
Conan O'Brian says Kupperman's "one of the best comedy brain on the planet."

Question: what planet?

Not clever, not funny, not worth the money.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.