Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too Sexy!!
If you like movies about sweet,sexy, totally insane females, then "Twisted Sisters" is definitely for you. The movie is about two sisters, Jennifer and Nora, who live completely opposite lifestyles. Jennifer has the marriage, career and stability; Nora, well, not so much.

Jennifer was, unknowingly, an adoptee. what Jennifer doesn't know is that she has a twin...
Published on October 13, 2006 by William J. Moyle

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Trust the Reviews on This One
See for yourself if you must but this movie is bad. I luckily got it on NF because the reviews are pretty great. This is a really poor independent British movie that is best on fast forward. I have a high pain threshold and can get through most movies. This one is horrible. Save your time and money and look elsewhere fellow movie fanatics.
Published 15 months ago by Movies & Candy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too Sexy!!, October 13, 2006
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
If you like movies about sweet,sexy, totally insane females, then "Twisted Sisters" is definitely for you. The movie is about two sisters, Jennifer and Nora, who live completely opposite lifestyles. Jennifer has the marriage, career and stability; Nora, well, not so much.

Jennifer was, unknowingly, an adoptee. what Jennifer doesn't know is that she has a twin sister. This twin sister has found her and is out for revenge. Nora blames Jennifer for the hardships that she has encountered and now is her time to get even!! She starts to play out the role of Jennifer and begins to committ heinous crimes that Jennifer gets pinned for.

The movie has a surprise ending that I am not going to spoil here, but just know, if you like an erotic,chilling thriller, "Twisted Sisters" is the one for you. A really good horror/thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great B horror flick, May 7, 2007
By 
Mark "Madison Man" (Madison, Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
I enjoyed this movie just for the story alone.

Spoiler:

I liked the idea of the adopted child not knowing that there was a twin sister and the twin seeking revenge on the other.

The acting was great in this one as well as story. For those that appreciate the female nudity, there is plenty of it. To me, this was a well put together B horror flick and is highly recommended to anyone that loves B horror flicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PAPER BACK, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
I have always done a lot of reading and enjoy TRUE STORIES especially. So far I have found that most of the True Crime writers are a group of their own and all of them are very good at what they do. The books at Amazon are very good books and most of them are quick reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4, 2014
By 
ARTHUR TRAVIS (AVON PARK, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 3, 2014
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
If this was the unrated version, which I can't find it would've been 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Trust the Reviews on This One, June 26, 2013
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
See for yourself if you must but this movie is bad. I luckily got it on NF because the reviews are pretty great. This is a really poor independent British movie that is best on fast forward. I have a high pain threshold and can get through most movies. This one is horrible. Save your time and money and look elsewhere fellow movie fanatics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you like this buy angst, December 8, 2009
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
great sexy horror movie.Same director as angst.Fiona hornsby is a good actress, one of my favorite horror feme fatals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars?no way..., September 28, 2008
By 
Alex Ferdman (west palm beach) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twisted Sisters (DVD)
After watching mainsream TV for some time and seeing all the noise how great is Sex and the city this flick is really brilliant.
No, there is no real plot or famous actors but everything in right places--music, actors, sets, .....excellent. Of course, there is some magic about main character, ooohhh, I wish I can put my hands on her...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Twisted Sisters
Twisted Sisters by Wolfgang Bld (DVD - 2006)
Used & New from: $8.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.