Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case ACTUALLY includes THREE discs !!
I've seen these DVD sets in the past that have "Double Features" and it's sometimes one movie one each side of the disc, or both movies on one side, and you choose which movie you want with the menu. It was very low budget, in my opinion.

This Blu Ray "Triple Feature" actually has all THREE movies on their own disc, but in one case. It has dividers, just like a...
Published on April 26, 2012 by M. Balazki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars was expecting more
looks like a counterfeit Chinese blu ray operation. case and dvds look cheesy and cheap but the quality is all i care about and they are definitely blu ray!
Published 16 months ago by dalton herr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case ACTUALLY includes THREE discs !!, April 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I've seen these DVD sets in the past that have "Double Features" and it's sometimes one movie one each side of the disc, or both movies on one side, and you choose which movie you want with the menu. It was very low budget, in my opinion.

This Blu Ray "Triple Feature" actually has all THREE movies on their own disc, but in one case. It has dividers, just like a CD double album.

I was very surprised and satisfied.

So, for the price of $9.99 ( that was what I paid here on Amazon ) you get THREE Blu Ray movies.

Very Cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Space Saver, July 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is my first WB Triple Feature blu-ray set so I was a little weary of how these sets would be produced mainly due to some pretty crummy standard DVD sets I've seen over the years. Luckily with these blu-rays, this doesn't seem to be a problem. Like the previous reviewer has said, you get each film on its own individual disc complete with its own special features.

I won't go into specific reviews but overall I am extremely happy with this Nature Gone Wild-themed set. Here you get the two 4-star movies Twister and Poseidon as well as the 3-star, made for tv feel movie The Perfect Storm. All three look and sound amazing and are sure to entertain for years to come without losing a single pixil or color scheme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang for your Buck !, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a very good deal. 3 movies in one - for less than $10.00. I will not repeat what others have said about this triple features on bluray for they are all true! They are also encoded with the latest bluray audio tech - 5.1 DTS Master Audio, so, to those of you who have a Home Theater System (HTS)like i do, this is a deal. YES! some movies are not encoded, for the price. This one IS !!

Damn ! that perfect storm and twister is SOOOO darn excellent on bluray 5.1 DTS Master Audio.

Enjoy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great selection of great movies to put in 1 case loved them all couldn't wait to get them and watch in blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars blue ray rocks, January 15, 2013
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
twister on blue ray was incredible. It really adds incredible definition and clarity to the special affects. I recommend watching it again if you haven't seen it on blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT !!, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I would encourage anyone to upgrade their older VHS or DVD movies to at least Bluray 2D quality (3D for those who have 3D grade TV’s) as the quality of the picture is 100% better then VHS tapes and nearly 50% better then DVD's. The sound quality has been improved and upgraded as well. Most Blu-ray’s have many more features that can be viewed as well which make for a much fuller movie experience too! Oh and just so you know, even if you don't own a Bluray movie you should go buy an on sale Bluray player. Why? Because a Bluray player scans the disk many more times than just a standard DVD player, that it will even make your older DVD movies look much better. That is, as long as you have a flat screen type of TV that was purchased in the last five years. Good luck and go get some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you cant beat the price, January 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I love the combo pack blu-rays, not only do you get three great action films but also all in one case and ease of access. I also highly suggest checking out the origination Poseidon Adventure with Gene Hackman, the new one is fun but nowhere near as good as the original. Twister looks great and the audio is amazing and the perfect storm also gets a standard blu-ray transfer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Perfect combo of 3 movies. Love them all! :) If you are fan of something pretty realistic related to real life, i'll say get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome entertainment, April 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These movies are great, especially Twister and Perfect Storm. I have the DVD version now and upgraded to Blu-ray. No regrets for doing it. Poseidon is just an average movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Twister!, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This package is a great deal. It is worth it for the great transfer of Twister alone. The other movies I don't like nearly as well, but they are good time wasters as well. 5 Stars for Twister, 3 Stars for the other 2, which leaves me with 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Twister / Poseidon / The Perfect Storm (Triple Feature) [Blu-ray]
$19.98 $17.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.