Customer Reviews


2,134 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,091)
4 star:
 (392)
3 star:
 (263)
2 star:
 (124)
1 star:
 (264)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


764 of 861 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I love this on my Kindle Fire. Anytime I tried just going onto the internet and using it, it would always shut me out or wouldn't load correctly. With this however, it's fast, and reliable. I get my updates quickly, and am able to post without a problem.
Published on December 13, 2012 by r.stehley

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Version Sucks
A recent update to the kindle version has rendered Twitter useless. I cannot scroll through my timeline without the app closing within two scrolls. Worthless.
Published 1 month ago by Robert Dinterman


‹ Previous | 1 2214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

764 of 861 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
I love this on my Kindle Fire. Anytime I tried just going onto the internet and using it, it would always shut me out or wouldn't load correctly. With this however, it's fast, and reliable. I get my updates quickly, and am able to post without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 132 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice app, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
I wanted to get Twitter for my kindle and this app works great...never any glitches or issues. This app is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


109 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like on ur desktop :), December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
I love it!!! I tweet alot and it always works. It's like I'm on my computer because has all the features!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


283 of 335 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was okay and is now amazing, March 24, 2011
By 
This review is from: Twitter (App)
When twitter for android first came out I was comparing it to tweetie on the iphone. The android app failed in almost every way possible. It was sluggish, low on features and had a horrible interface. Now it has been updated to be more like the twitter app on the iphone. It has a much improved interface, never lags, and has a boatload of features that iOS users get. Thanks for the update!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love twitter?, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Twitter is awesome. The end. Come on folks, it is TWITTER! You can TWEET! How else will you know that your friend just ate a cheeseburger???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sufficient, April 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Continues to be the obvious choice for tweeting on the kindle fire. Could use some extra polish but satisfies all my basic twitter needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Version Sucks, November 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
A recent update to the kindle version has rendered Twitter useless. I cannot scroll through my timeline without the app closing within two scrolls. Worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


109 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a twitter pro but app works, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Nice app for the novice user. I don't know all there is to know about twitter, but it works for everything I need it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crashing constantly, November 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Lately, this app closes immediately after opening. Is there an update or something? It use to be easy, now it doesn't stay open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


521 of 650 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars almost perfect, September 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
VERY pleased with the app. Performs much better than most third party apps AND the twitter sites (both mobile and full). Has some issues with connectivity at times and also shows trouble dealing with multiple accounts, sometimes tweeting to the wrong one. Biggest flaw is that the app is HUGE. An option to move to SD would be phenomenal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Twitter
Twitter by Twitter Inc.
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.