Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still good for a laugh or two
Although the new premise of the show is not as believable as the original with Charlie Sheen, it still produces a laugh or two because it is well written, and all the characters are still funny. I'm not a big fan of Ashton Kutcher, in my opinion he's not much of an actor, but he is adequate for the part. Jon Cryer is still the best part of the show. He's the Barney Fife...
Published 19 months ago by Cookmeister

versus
21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two and a half revoltions
I stopped reviewing products because the dealers tend to get upset when you're honest but in this case I'm happy to disappoint.
Even with some pretty girls, a trade mark of the first eight seasons, the writers managed to completely botch a concept designed around charlie sheen's real night life. Ashton isn't without his charms, it's unfortunate that none of it...
Published 21 months ago by kevinwcousins


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still good for a laugh or two, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although the new premise of the show is not as believable as the original with Charlie Sheen, it still produces a laugh or two because it is well written, and all the characters are still funny. I'm not a big fan of Ashton Kutcher, in my opinion he's not much of an actor, but he is adequate for the part. Jon Cryer is still the best part of the show. He's the Barney Fife to whoever is the new sheriff in town. There have been some fun twists in the season, with the character Rose returning to try to get Walden, and some not so fun twists like Miley Cyrus showing up as an annoying chatterbox. I'd say this show is still worth watching, but it should probably conclude next season before the premise runs its course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two and a half revoltions, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I stopped reviewing products because the dealers tend to get upset when you're honest but in this case I'm happy to disappoint.
Even with some pretty girls, a trade mark of the first eight seasons, the writers managed to completely botch a concept designed around charlie sheen's real night life. Ashton isn't without his charms, it's unfortunate that none of it shows in this show. The plot is a rehash (pun intended) of much better episodes where charlie kept seeing images of other women including his own mother. There seems to be an over abundance of gay humor as well as pot, not so much about the kind of drunk humor that made the show great. I actually found many of the jokes revolting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good w/o Charlie..., March 2, 2013
By 
MR (Taos, New Mexico, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Please bring back Charlie Sheen!!! The show is not the same without Charlie. What more can I say?! It is not the same nor as good with out him that's for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BORING, February 3, 2013
By 
Miss Ella (New Hampshire, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This show needs to be cancelled... it's not even funny anymore. Ashton is an idiot... really can't stand that guy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's definitely different without Charlie Sheen aka Charlie Harper. I also think Angus T. Jones and his lessened presence as Jake Harper is the reason for his recent outburst regarding the crudeness of the show. Since Ashton Kutcher arrived, the show is about 85% less crude and 50% less funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Please, May 9, 2014
This review is from: Two and a Half Men: Season 10 (DVD)
One and a half men and a narcissist who can't act. When they got rid of Charlie, John Cryer should have taken over as the star. What most people don't understand is that John Cryer is a comic genius and an excellent actor. He was badly cast in this show from the beginning. The writers should never have made him into the stooge. With Charlie's supposed passing, the writers should have allowed John's character to grow up, become self assured and take over the show. Instead they forced this looser on us and killed the show. Why is it still on the air?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars circling the drain?, July 13, 2013
This review is from: Two and a Half Men: Season 10 (DVD)
This show just keeps going downhill...and fast! It's basically the same thing week after week...different girl, more pot smoking, terrible jokes, lather, rinse, repeat. Just wish the creators of the show would give it a rest and cancel it already. Charlie was so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not funny, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sad attempt at humor. Poor acting to boot. Why is this a popular series? There is sooo much TV that is good, why does this get good ratings??!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its just bad!!!, December 11, 2012
This show is just bad now and its not even funny. Its bad when john carry's the show, time to shut it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 and a half men, January 14, 2013
By 
karen lawson (HANNA CITY, IL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
would not let me watch on my ipad after I bought it
It should have said that before hand and I would not have done it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Two and a Half Men: Season 10
Two and a Half Men: Season 10 by Jon Cryer (DVD - 2013)
$44.98 $14.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.