Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal!
I was looking for a set of bongos to use in my studio for folks that just want to bang along with the music - these were a good price and I figured, what the heck, if they got destroyed or something, I wouldn't be out much. Turns out they are very nice, have a wonderful sound and I have used them in recordings where they sound really nice!
Published on July 15, 2010 by Rick C. Simonsen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Bongos
These are fun for the kids to play on but the sound does not project as well as I hoped they would. They are good, middle of the road bongos to play on.
Published 7 months ago by Jimbo


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal!, July 15, 2010
By 
Rick C. Simonsen (Snohomish, WA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish (Paperback)
I was looking for a set of bongos to use in my studio for folks that just want to bang along with the music - these were a good price and I figured, what the heck, if they got destroyed or something, I wouldn't be out much. Turns out they are very nice, have a wonderful sound and I have used them in recordings where they sound really nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best set of bongos to start on. Good price and awesome sound!, August 21, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish (Paperback)
This is my second set of bongos. My first one Dark Stained Hardwood Tunable Bongo Drums 7" & 8" was a waste of money (read my review). These bongos are great! Way heavier than my first set. Well made, great finish and easy to tune with the wrench included. I like the sound and the fact that they are environmentally-friendly as they are manufactured with Siam Oak Wood. I have looked high and low for a good and affordable set of bongos. I have read hundreds of reviews on the internet and I can tell you that by far these are the best bang for your buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, March 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish (Paperback)
I bought these for my son going to college. He is a music major, not a percussionist, but needed something to work out rhythms. I was impressed by the solid workmanship and materials. He loves them and fools around with them all the time. I imagine they will get many hours of play in the dorm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound And Quality And Price!, April 16, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this bongo to arrive in two days and I was pleasantly surprised. This bongo not only met all my hopes and expectations of a great sound and quality, but also the look is great and it came with a tuner, which I did not realize at the time of ordering it. I love these bongos! I would recommend you buy a pair if you love bongos too. Oh and they look exactly like the picture. The price was cheap for such a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Competent set of beginner bongos., August 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the bongos are perfectly heavy in my lap, all the parts are there, and the sound is good.

no complaints especially for the sub-$50 price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable And Fantastic Sounding, September 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish (Paperback)
I ordered these bongos simply aiming for something cheap and entry level to play around with. It turns out that they actually have a fantastic sound, and in addition they look great and tune really easily. There's really not much more to say; they work well and they aren't expensive at all. I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, May 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this for my son several months ago. I must admit to being very surprised at the quality of this bongo set. It is so much higher than I ever imagined. Even though I read the positive reviews before ordering, I never expected the great product I received.

Even my son's music instructor was extremely impressed at the quality and even more so when I told him the price. Sturdy, well made, durable, wonderful sound.

I especially like the fact that this set is hand made with renewable resources...a "green" bongo. So not only am I doing something for my son's future, but also helping the planet's future.

I highly recommend this to anyone looking for bongos. You won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great basic bongos, March 26, 2010
By 
Brian Sixbey (Hampton, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish (Paperback)
While these bongos won't win glamor awards, they are well-made, should last nearly a lifetime, and are great for anyone, except perhaps someone who earns their living on the bongos - but even then, they could provide a perfect start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, December 13, 2011
By 
PJB "Apl Jax" (Rocky Mountains) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this item for my preschooler. However, I wanted to get him some legit bongos --- so I read a lot of reviews.

I chose these ones based on reviewers' recommendations. They have solid construction, good sound, and look cool too.

They sit on a table top easily, and get moved around a lot --- I can often hear someone in the household throwing down an impromptu bongo beat. Sounds cool! Glad to have them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I do not play bongos, August 22, 2013
By 
David B. Andrews (Minneapolis, Minnesota USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish (Paperback)
So, I will not bore you with details like sound or handy ness of said bongos. What I know is that they are solidly constructed, have tough heads which seem like they will last a long time, and that my eight-year-old nephew loves them. I do not recall where they were made, but saving the last star for stuff made from sweatshop free, handmade drums of the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tycoon Percussion 6 Inch & 7 Inch Ritmo Bongos - Natural Finish
$79.00 $53.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.