Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product, vendor and delivery were perfect
We have had difficulty finding large bottles of Tylenol Extra Strength Caplets in our local stores so I decided to try Amazon. The product was, of course, perfect. It came packed perfectedly and we received it almost immediately, way before we expected it, without having to pay any shipping charges. What could be better? No need to go from store to store trying to find...
Published on October 29, 2011 by Mickey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All I can find anymore...
I used to use stronger acetaminophen... and now I am forced to buy this.
It's weaker than what I need or am used to.

No idea why Amazon has stopped carrying the brands that I was used to.
Or other stores on the web, for that matter.

Tired of being in pain and only having this weak pill to try and deal with the pain.
Published 3 months ago by Susan B. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product, vendor and delivery were perfect, October 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
We have had difficulty finding large bottles of Tylenol Extra Strength Caplets in our local stores so I decided to try Amazon. The product was, of course, perfect. It came packed perfectedly and we received it almost immediately, way before we expected it, without having to pay any shipping charges. What could be better? No need to go from store to store trying to find what I want when a couple of clicks on Amazon brings it right to my door without any effort. I'm 81 and shopping on Amazon has sure made my life easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Top-Notch Pain Reliever, August 4, 2013
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
What can I say- its Tylenol. This stuff has been shown to work well for pain, especially arthritic pain, so if this is one of your main problems, its certainly worth a try. Make sure your doctor is aware of how much you're taking though- I just heard on the radio this morning that the number one reason for ER visits for liver failure is too much Tylenol!

It can be a two-fold problem. One problem is that you can just plain take too much - more than your liver can handle.

The other problem is that sice Tylenol is metabolized in the liver, if you're taking a lot of other meds that are ALSO metabolized in the liver, well, your liver might not be able to keep up and gets overstressed.

That said, I find it effective, and its pretty time-tested. Arthritis sufferers might also be interested in Treat Your Own Knee Arthritis and Treat Your Own Hand and Thumb Osteoarthritis - Tylenol doesn't do much to get your joints stronger and more flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pain, no problem!!, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
I need it because my head sometimes is going to explote, Tylenol is the best product to kill pain and this presentation is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tylenol, July 7, 2010
By 
D. Smith "desmith@aol.com" (Jefferson, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
Product received on time and in condition promised. Better price than available in stores for large quantity bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
Tylenol has been my go to medication for many years. It helps with chronic muscle spasms, headaches and other problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All I can find anymore..., June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
I used to use stronger acetaminophen... and now I am forced to buy this.
It's weaker than what I need or am used to.

No idea why Amazon has stopped carrying the brands that I was used to.
Or other stores on the web, for that matter.

Tired of being in pain and only having this weak pill to try and deal with the pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with this product, May 7, 2014
By 
J. Bell "JBell" (New Hampshire USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
I have been taking this since the mid-70's when I developed an allergy to aspirin. I have always had high fevers since I was a young child, so I have always relied on Tylenol when it gets to be very high and I become uncomfortable. I also use Tylenol for headaches - thankfully I have them infrequently, but if I do I always use Tylenol. Anything inflammatory-related is when I use ibuprofen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adequate pain control, May 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
I still would prefer ibuprofin but because of other meds, Tylenol is all I can take for now. It helps, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tylenol, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
my wife uses this versus prescription pain medications has been using this med for years have tried to use generic meds but does not work as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for minor aches and fever, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tylenol Extra Strength Acetaminophen 500 Mg 325 Caplets (Health and Beauty)
This product is wonderful if you have a low fever and/or minor aches and pains. This is a good sized bottle at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.