Customer Reviews


473 Reviews
5 star:
 (349)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ''Madea Shines Bright Like A Diamond In This Powerful Play''
I've been a Tyler Perry fan since day one. He never lets me down with any of his work (especially his plays). Tyler has recieved his fair share of positive & negative criticism for his Madea character over the years. Madea is what made Tyler a household name. Fans come out in droves to support anything with Madea's name attached to it. I can almost guarantee that everyone...
Published 18 months ago by K. Mcneal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seemed very rushed
This was very funny but too many mistakes as if this was a practice run. Tyler talked to the audience way to much. Almost more like a a stand up comedy then a play. Good advice and very spiritual. I would still buy the DVD again, but expect a more serious approach that has laughter. This seemed like the last show for the season.
Published 18 months ago by Ryan C


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ''Madea Shines Bright Like A Diamond In This Powerful Play'', February 5, 2013
By 
K. Mcneal "K M" (Houston,Texas USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've been a Tyler Perry fan since day one. He never lets me down with any of his work (especially his plays). Tyler has recieved his fair share of positive & negative criticism for his Madea character over the years. Madea is what made Tyler a household name. Fans come out in droves to support anything with Madea's name attached to it. I can almost guarantee that everyone will fall in love with this tell it like it is play! This is a great play with outstanding singing & a powerful message. The play is set in a nursing home in which Madea was ordered to do 20 hours of community service. As usual Madea gets things in order in grand slam fashion. We'll know Tyler lossed his mom a few years ago. I remember reading an interview in which Tyler said his mother told him on her dying bed to keep his Madea character alive no matter what the naysayers think. I don't care how many times times this man's name is dragged through the mud or how redundant his messages can be @ times. I'm 25 year's old. Madea always leaves me with a message that pierces my soul! I'll never grow tired of her. This play will make you laugh,cry & jump for joy all @ the same time! I know Tyler said that this is going to be his last Madea play for a while. He's focusing more on his films now. I've no problem with that. I'm a huge fan of his movies & plays. But nothing beats a Madea play live in person. Keep up the good work Tyler! You're my inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good time, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great show filled with good singing and plenty of laughter. Tyler, you did it again. I watched it twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Tyler Perry's best work!, January 30, 2013
I saw this play live...TWICE! It was THAT good! I can't wait to see how he changed things on the dvd. He changed the plot on me the second time I saw it so I'm sure the dvd will have a little twist. After years of watching his work onscreen there is absolutely NOTHING like seeing it live! Best experience EVER!!! I can't wait for this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great play!, February 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this play Madea getting a Lord have mercy. I have been a Tyler Perry fan since I saw diary of a mad blacks woman the movie. Madea tells it like it is in this play. Keep on continuing in the lord Tyler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tyler is my dude, February 6, 2013
I own every single TP play and every single TP movie; of course I was gonna purchase this. FANTASTIC play. Loved it.
I loved everything about it. Great entertainment. Keep doin what u doin, dude. God bless you, TP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madea, March 13, 2013
By 
Towanna Hopkins (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is just nothing more to be said about Tyler Perry's Madea. This is an awesome play. I have just about every play he has made and this one is just as good as the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madea, February 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With his last two projects, I thought this would suck. But, it didn't I Laughed very hard and was surprised.Patrice Lovely was ridiculously good and funny as usual. The songs are fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, March 13, 2013
By 
Cali Gal (Cleveland, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tyler Perry as Madea is hysterical as always. Constantly delivering comedy through Madea with a powerful message that makes you think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars madea gets a job, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great play, loved it, very enjoyable, can't wait for the movie if there is one coming in the near future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i have to this play was funny&i was please that the dvd was clear,the sound was clear,and for a tyler perry play,the price was good,i love the play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.