Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
5 star
82%
4 star
18%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 25, 2013
This was the best purchase I made in studying for the US History II CLEP exam. It's straightforward, streamlined, and not cluttered up with any extraneous details. Very helpful. (But next time I'm going to spring for one that is Prime-eligible -- I'm spoiled by constantly getting two-day delivery!)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
I bought this book to brush up on American history before I took a standardized test and I was delighted with how interesting it was. I genuinely enjoyed reading this book. I'm actually tempted to buy US History 1 just to read it for myself. The book moved along at a good pace and brought up aspects of history that I never learned in school.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2012
If only other history books were as clear and concise as this one, perhaps I'd have more interest in history. I actually enjoyed reading it, despite my generally having an aversion to studying history. I read it solely to prepare for the CLEP History of the United States II exam. It was the only study material I used and it sufficed. I found the exam difficult, but I got a scaled score of 60--which is more than enough for college credit. Even though I read the book in its entirety over several days, I found it did help my results on the exam to skim the book just before the exam to memorize certain facts. Reading the book twice (rather than one read and a quick skim) probably would have gotten me better results on the exam.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
I think this book did a great job for preparing me for the CLEP test. The only area I did not pay attention to and showed up a lot on the test was famous literature people like what are they famous for. The other thing that came up on the CLEP was a quote and "xxx" who most likely said that. One more thing that came up was political party beliefs except xxx.

I read the book half the book in a week. The other half I read the night before. I skimmed over it before the test. Passed with a 56.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
my local college uses this for history, and it makes it so much easier to study. cuts all the useless crap and leaves only the raw information.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
I bought this book to prepare for taking this class. It is very educational and precise. You will like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
love history like the condensed version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2010
I need this book for my summer American History class and was not wanting to purchase it at the book store cost. This is a great book in great condition. Thank you! Would buy from this sellar again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2010
I purchased this product to help me prepare for the Social Science CSET and it provided some really great information! I passed the test so it worked :) It was also super cheap which was a plus!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2000
The book is a nice, quick way to cram all this information dealing with the AP american history exam. Its very much too the point, and doesn't add superfulous information. I would definatly buy it!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse