Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Price:$6.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 22, 2010
Let me start by saying this is a great idea. They do not show you in the illustration that the unit actually extends down into the wall about the same length as what you can see. So, the length of items you can put in it is about twice the length of the face plate.
I'm surprised at how cheaply made this is. It is not made for daily use by any means. The plastic is so thin, you risk breaking it just by putting items in. It is made of very thin sheets of plastic glued together. The glue job could use some improvement also. The spring clip mechanism that holds it into the wall is also very cheap and thin. The metal bends easily and needs to be bent back to hold the face plate tightly to the wall. It does not look very real and would not stand a close examination. You don't dare try to plug anything into it to improve the deception, it would probably break or the plug would just fall back out.
If you buy this, I recommend buying one of those flexible spring grabber things too, so you can fish your stuff out of the wall when it falls apart on you. I'm going to take mine and use the concept to build a better one, using parts of a real receptacle and a metal box.
11 comment| 105 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2011
This item was a JOKE! It is made of cheap plastic, which cracked in two while trying to instal it. It looks as if a child made it, the so called keys are nothing short of a flathead. No instructions with it and the lock is not even attached to the safe itself so it falls straight into the wall where it now is laid to rest. Do not buy this thing it is straight JUNK!Hidden Wall Safe
11 comment| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2011
I thought this was a good idea but the plastic is way cheaper than the frame on a normal socket. It doesn't look right when you look directly at it. The box that sets in the wall is really brittle and the joints of the box started to break just taking it out of the box. I was scared to put anything in it since over time it could crack and I might lose something in the wall.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2011
I shouldn't have had my hopes up so high for something that costs so little. It could be designed much much better. It is somewhat fragile and if you plan on accessing your valuables frequently I would not recommend it. If you stow things away for a rainy day then it will be fine as long as you open and close it gently.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2011
This works great, but keep a few things in mind when setting it up. First, you don't want it along any walls that act as the edge of vents, or any cash stashes you have will get sucked up and blown around and lost forever. Second, you may need to do a little painting to camouflage this outlet to make it look like the rest of your outlets. Third, don't put it anywhere near any utilities that you are really going to want to plug in. That just gets annoying, and after a while it seems like the wall safe is mocking you.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
This safe is okay, it works as stated but looks cheap - and does not look like the rest of the outlets in my home - this one is quite yellow in color. The construction is also cheap, due the color and quality can only give 3 stars.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2011
piece of plastic with very weak assembly also it doesnt hold very well i had to return it because it didnt work for me
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
Total piece of junk! Every part is made from incredibly cheap plastic. The set screw was even plastic, after opening it a few times the screw shows visible wear marks.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
the product is cheaply made, I mean I could see a burgarler not seeing this thing, but honestly its a pain in the butt to retrieve whatever you put in it.. I don't know what you would keep in it.. money thats about all maybe some jewlry .. its that small,, but again a pain in the butt to retrieve stuff out of it...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
This unit is made of very cheap flimsy plastic. Not meant for everyday use, Make sure you put this out of plain sight. If someone actually tries to use it on accident they will break it very easily. The idea is great just wish they spent 20 more cents and made a quality product.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.