Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch for the Money
I've owned this watch for several months and I haven't had a single issue with it. It looks really nice; good clear face and striking band. I've even had people compliment it. The gears on the face are fake by the way, but for $20 what do you expect? ^_^

I'm sure this watch won't last forever, but this kind of style for the money can't be beat!
Published on March 28, 2011 by Dorothy Kinkopf

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Watch ever
Do not buy it. I bought 2 watches from US Polo for gifts and they were terrible.They CORRODED !!!!!!!! Also they do not look good as they show in advertisement.
Published on August 20, 2012 by Ninaz


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch for the Money, March 28, 2011
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I've owned this watch for several months and I haven't had a single issue with it. It looks really nice; good clear face and striking band. I've even had people compliment it. The gears on the face are fake by the way, but for $20 what do you expect? ^_^

I'm sure this watch won't last forever, but this kind of style for the money can't be beat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watch, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a very nice watch for the price. Very pleased with watch.
you will be very happy with this watch for the great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars us polo assn men's watch, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
i love this watch.. has a great look & an even better price. couldnt find a quality watch like this in the mall for the same price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stay Classy, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This watch is really, really nice. First of all, it looks far nicer than any sports watch, which are way too common these days. The elegant color palette and the seemingly high-quality materials make this watch feel at least $250. One nice feature that nobody has seemed to mention up to this point, is that the hands and numbers are coated in a greenish, tritium paint. This causes the pieces to glow when subject to low light. Usually, only high-end watches that lack a back light have this feature, which is a nice touch for a $20 watch.

Regarding the gear design at around 6:00, it is merely a design! I personally find that it adds a second layer of detail to the watch, but if you would prefer a version without the design, this one looks pretty similar : Watch

There are a few aspects of this watch that are not as premium as I would like. For example, the synthetic leather strap retains subtle bend marks as you take it on and off. This is only a noticeable problem when the watch is off and laying flat. Another concern you may have with this watch may be that the keeper has loosened a bit at the end, causing the thread to stick out. I trimmed the thread with scissors and it looks good as new. Just be careful if this happens to you; you don't want to end up with a broken watch! The last concern I have is the fact that the word "CHINA" is obviously engraved in the interior of the strap, just after the array of strap holes. Not an issue unless the watch is off and laying face down on a flat surface. I have uploaded a photo of the strap, so its up to you to decide whether it is too big of an issue.

Overall, I would recommend this watch to any person looking for a classically elegant watch for both formal and casual occasions. It comes in a stylish, yet robust case, so this would make a wonderful gift. As you can see, I have given this product 5 stars, despite my complaints because the overall feel and look of this watch far exceeded my expectations. When it comes to a watch, function and looks are the most important factors, and this watch fulfills both these functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Watch ever, August 20, 2012
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Do not buy it. I bought 2 watches from US Polo for gifts and they were terrible.They CORRODED !!!!!!!! Also they do not look good as they show in advertisement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polo Watch, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Nice Polo Mens Watch for the price. I haven't had any problems out of it and would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I must have to say that I love this watch, it was worth every penny.
great watch to own .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i like it, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
i like the watch and found it fine and i need it.
i would like to advise my friends to try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good one, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Worth buying..
I gave this as a gift and they liked it very much.
Recommend for buying for this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad!!!, September 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Classic Men's US5159 Black Synthetic Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
The one on the picture and the one i receive is not the same!! It show white inside but what they send was metallic some kind a collar, and the quality is BAD BAD BAD! Stay away from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.