Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for guys who like a snugger fit.
This jacket is very retro-stylish and warm without being bulky. Many previous reviewers complianed about the size being too small, but that led me to believe it would fit the way I like. I was right. I wear my clothing much more fitted than your "average guy" ( Levis 511 jeans, etc). This jacket works extremely well with most things in my wardrobe.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love it but runs VERY small
This is a very sharp looking jacket. Rich color and quality material. Only down side is that it runs small. The 2X makes my 6ft/250lb husband look like he is wearing one of the kids jackets. The arms are way too short and he could not get it snapped. There are snaps on the cuffs and on the bottom to let it out or take it in. It has one inside pocket which is always nice...
Published 22 months ago by John 3 16


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for guys who like a snugger fit., March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket is very retro-stylish and warm without being bulky. Many previous reviewers complianed about the size being too small, but that led me to believe it would fit the way I like. I was right. I wear my clothing much more fitted than your "average guy" ( Levis 511 jeans, etc). This jacket works extremely well with most things in my wardrobe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Color in picture is a bit off., November 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the jacket. It looks nice and fits nicely, though just like everyone says, you would need to get a size larger. I usually fit a medium so I bought a large, which worked out fine. The only real problem I had with it was the fact that a button fell off, but I'm getting a replacement so that isn't too bad. My other problem is the color, which is pretty much covered by the headline of my review. In the picture, it's brown and that's what I expected, but it's more like dark olive than dark brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Came in great time! close to a week early. Good quality and good brand: especially for how much it's marked down. i was a little worried because they didnt have a size small which is what size jacket i am, but all the reviews said it ran kinda small so i got a medium and it fit perfectly. Great jacket to get but i recommend that, whatever size coat you usually are, you should probably get the next size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love it but runs VERY small, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very sharp looking jacket. Rich color and quality material. Only down side is that it runs small. The 2X makes my 6ft/250lb husband look like he is wearing one of the kids jackets. The arms are way too short and he could not get it snapped. There are snaps on the cuffs and on the bottom to let it out or take it in. It has one inside pocket which is always nice. Too bad the sizing is way off. It's too big for me (5'4"/155) so we'll save it for our oldest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok.., December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice jacket but it collects too much lint and being that's it's polyester doesn't help either. Good price but not too crazy about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i love it ,but no lining in sleeves, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i love it ,but there is no lining in sleeves. i mean there is a lining but no insulation or fake fur in sleeves like the rest of the jacket has. Major disapponitment but it's still a cool jacket, wish i could have got it in black though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and stylish jacket, February 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everyone has agreed that this jacket looks great. It's a good medium weight and is reasonably warm. I started with the medium but found it too tight around my chest and shoulders and the arms were too short. The large fits perfectly and is very comfortable. I'm not a particularly big guy and usually wear a medium shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Picky Teenage Son LOVES This Jacket, November 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Always a struggle finding clothes my 6'1, 145 lb 16-yr-old son will wear. This one was such a hit, he found and begged to wear it 2 months before officially receiving it as an Xmas gift. It looks so good on him and was perfect comfortable protection for a 60F day. The size medium fills out and flatters his tall slim frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Every other jacked I've purchased for my husband in a size large fit great, and even had additional room, November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Didn't fit well at all. Every other jacked I've purchased for my husband in a size large fit great, and even had additional room, this wouldn't even button at all, not even close. Definitely runs small so if you purchased, go at least one size up I'd say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars questionable quality, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i loved the look of the coat, but the first time wearing it one of the buttons (snaps) broke off. made me seriously doubt the quality of construction. also the sizes seem to run small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.