Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shorts, but they run big
My husband is always a size 36 or Large for shorts/jeans/pants and I had to swap these for a size 34, the 36 was way too big. We have never bought from this brand though so maybe it normally runs quite large. We only bought these shorts as we are going to a 'white' party, but they are suprisingly very nice and good quality and he will certainly wear them again.
Published 16 months ago by Em

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Ralph Lauren Polo brand
Similar logo but not the real deal. My husband was amazed at the great price but that is because they are an off brand. They fit well initially but shrunk in length in the wash which may be desired by some as they were mid knee length. (On my six foot husband).
Published 1 month ago by Doodles


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great shorts, but they run big, March 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband is always a size 36 or Large for shorts/jeans/pants and I had to swap these for a size 34, the 36 was way too big. We have never bought from this brand though so maybe it normally runs quite large. We only bought these shorts as we are going to a 'white' party, but they are suprisingly very nice and good quality and he will certainly wear them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits just a little big, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tidy pair of shorts for casual wear. Belt that comes with is a bit long - i removed it after some time - went to a traditional belt. I am a 36 waist on most pants and these fit a little too big. Wish I had ordered a smaller size as well to compare but needed them for a trip - so making them work. Good length - am 6'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars us polo cargo shorts, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shorts were an amazing buy and they are very comfortable and true to size. I am so happy i went ahead and bought them!! Great deal!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars U.S. Polo Assn. Men's Twill Cargo Short, Thompson Khaki, 40, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was pleasantly surprised when these arrived. There are of a good quality, not too thick like my Levi's twill cargo shorts and not as thin as rip stop shorts. The belt is actually pretty nice for a freebie. I prefer a size larger for shorts but since everyone stated these ran large, I went with my normal pants size and they fit perfect. Haven't washed them yet so if they shrink at all then they would be truer to size. But yes, they run just a little large depending on your preference. I prefer shorts on the longer side and thought these would be knee length or just below the knee based in the picture provided. Unfortunately they are just above my knee, but then I have long legs. Given that everything else with the shorts are great, I decided not dock any points off for that. For the price I paid, $26, these are a pretty good deal and I may just buy a few more pair after I see how they hold up in the wash. Thinking about it, I may just go up a size as I normally would with shorts.

***Update - I ordered another pair but one size larger than needed thinking I might get a little extra leg length, yeah, don't do that. Still great shorts though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Durable, great for everyday wear, May 10, 2013
By 
Scott (Williamstown, MA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear these a LOT while on an extended trip. They wear remarkably well -- they are sturdy, so made of a heavier-than-tropical fabric, but are cool and comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I liked the shorts well enough that I ordered again, July 3, 2013
By 
Dave (North central Arkansas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: U.S. Polo Assn. Men's Twill Cargo Short (Apparel)
Great quality and price, of course. The size might be a little large, but the belt takes care of that.

For those of you who may be wondering about the belt:
It holds just fine, and it has sufficient length that it can remain threaded, even when loosened enough to remove the shorts.
Loosening the belt is easiest when one pulls / rotates the D-rings about 90° away from the shorts. Easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts for spring weather!, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product was exactly as listed. Mid-weight fabric perfect for spring weather. Comes out of the dryer with minor wrinkles. I do wish they were about an inch longer, they fall about mid knee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great looking shorts, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these shorts look great fit me just a bit small but i like them am gonna see if i order more but different colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Ralph Lauren Polo brand, June 12, 2014
By 
Doodles (Las Vegas, NV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Similar logo but not the real deal. My husband was amazed at the great price but that is because they are an off brand. They fit well initially but shrunk in length in the wash which may be desired by some as they were mid knee length. (On my six foot husband).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars U.S Polo Cargo Shorts, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once again I have been very impressed with the quality of the U.S Polo products. I own a couple pair Ralph Lauren cargo shorts in the same style and when I received my U.S Polo shorts I compared the two side by side. There is very little difference in the quality between the two. The biggest difference is the price which is 3 times more for the Ralph Lauren. These shorts look and feel great but they do run a tad large so if you are in between sizes you should definitely go down a size. They have a nice worn frayed look to them and have a nice weight to them which is just right for the summer. I highly recommend these shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

U.S. Polo Assn. Men's Twill Cargo Short
$46.00 $30.96 - $30.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.