Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A platinum blonde must
Simply the best blonde toner on the market. Having been a very light ash blonde my whole life, I always struggle with my hair durin brassy and golden with red coming through. Regular use of Unite Blonda keeps plenty of cool in my hair to keep me happy! It does deposit quite a bit of color (purple), so keep to the 60sec recommendation. Personally I like a slightly...
Published on May 19, 2012 by Kristina HotMamaParry

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
It dries your hair and it didn't take away the brass color in my hair
Published 5 months ago by Veronica Banuelos


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A platinum blonde must, May 19, 2012
By 
Kristina HotMamaParry (Amesbury, MA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
Simply the best blonde toner on the market. Having been a very light ash blonde my whole life, I always struggle with my hair durin brassy and golden with red coming through. Regular use of Unite Blonda keeps plenty of cool in my hair to keep me happy! It does deposit quite a bit of color (purple), so keep to the 60sec recommendation. Personally I like a slightly grey/purple tint so I leave it in for at least two minutes.

I have no complaints about this toning shampoo - it is a life saver. And with a wonderful blueberry scent xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST, October 21, 2011
By 
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
I colored my hair at home and it turned brassy -orange. My colorist was not available to help me right away so instead I bought this as a quick fix and I loved it! My hair was bright and blonde with beautiful color. Unbelievable difference and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars purple, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
So far this product seems alright, but my stylist told me only to use it once every 3 washes and I just got my hair colored, so I have yet to see the long term results. It is dark purple, so I do have to do a once-over on the shower floor before I get out to make sure there's no staining. I always have to rinse the shower walls, too, when I use it. Also, it has a pleasant grape scent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
It dries your hair and it didn't take away the brass color in my hair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST PURPLE SHAMPOO, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
I have tried all the purple shampoos for blonde hair. My friend who is a colorist gave me a bottle of this to try from her salon it took the golden out of my hair and I could actually go longer between highlights. My friends have actually asked me if I just had my hair highlighted after using this product. I would highly recommend this product once a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lasting color and shine, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
I wash my hair every day and so want a nice gentle shampoo that will help the color last between visits to salon while keeping my hair smooth and shiny. I LOVE this shampoo. I alternate between this and the Volumizing shampoo. My hair has never been in better condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best purple shampoo, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
The most effective purple shampoo I have ever used. I have tried several brands, and this has the most pigment in it. It's a bit harsh, so make sure you use a good conditioner. But it's worth it for the level of de-yellowing you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Split a bottle with someone cause it lasts forever, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
I use this rarely in winter but it does give a perk-up. Can't wait til summer to see how it does after swimming and sunning! I know it will be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product!, November 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
Does what it is supposed to do! Use it only a few times a week though otherwise you will get a purple tinge to your hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smells amazing!, September 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz (Misc.)
This smells just like grapes! i love it! its very strong and it works very well! a little expensive but will last along time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Unite Blonda Toning Shampoo, 8 oz
$29.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.