Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
5 star
94%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
6%
1 star
0%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Ron is one of the best Customer Service expert and guru in the Asia Pacific region, and perhaps the world. When I knew his book was coming out, I was wondering whether it will be as good or even better. I waited with much anticipation :)
When I bought the book, even before I read it, I was already very impressed with the beautiful and striking design of the cover. Next, when I started reading, I was very relieved and delighted that Ron has managed to maintain his superb world-class quality in his writing as well. It took me only 2 days to finish reading the whole book, and guess what? I normally use a highlighter to highlight the important points in any book I read, and my copy of "UP Your Service" was almost completedly covered with highlights. Almost every point mentioned is so relevant and real. Apart from telling us what's wrong with most companies' customer service, Ron also tell us in very clear terms, what needs to be done to rectify them.
It would not be an over-statement to say that this is one of the best book on "Customer Service" in the world. Read it yourself and you will see what I mean.
Keep up the good work, Ron. *cheers*
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2000
This book has got to be one of the most refreshing and useful books ever written on service! For the top level manager, or front-line cashier, it is packed with practical examples and easy to apply ideas.
Want to know what your customers really think of you? What is important to them and how to give this to them? Read this book now.
Illustrations, diagrams, examples, anecdotes all make this an easy to read, and easy to apply book that will ultimately help you to UP Your Service!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2000
Ron's high energy and enthusiasm for service and partnership literally explode off each page of Up Your Service! This is not a book to just read. It's a book to devour for its ideas, tips, techniques, and action steps to implement. As Ron writes, "good ideas alone don't count, implementation is what matters!"
Readers should pay particular attention when Ron writes about the "UP Your Service! Mindset" and the "UP Your Service! Toolset".
UP Your Service! will work for any business, government entity, or non-profit organization - large, small, or entrepreneurial.
With this book, Ron has become the leading evangelist of how to make the world a better place through the enthusiastic delivery of service to one another.
Every organization should take a vow to implement an UP Your Service! strategy in the corporate world.
Each of us as individuals should also commit to implement an UP Your Service! strategy in our own personal and family lives.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2000
Ron Kaufman's easy-and-fun-to-read book is inspirational anduplifting. He reminds us that we are all a part of the service chain,in one way or another. And no matter what profession we are in, we CAN make a difference. Very enjoyable!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Up your service will provide a rock solid foundation for virtually any customer service initiative. If you want to know how it should be done within your organisation, read it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2000
"Up Your Service" is really a wonderful book from a true "guru" of customer service. The book is beautifully set up to be easy to use, and a pleasure to work with. Ron Kaufmans excitement and passion for excellence comes through so clearly in the thought behind the production of this book. (This guy is thinking about the reader (customer) very clearly in the book design. All books should be this easy and fun to deal with. Anyone dealing with customer service, (and we all are!) should have this one in their library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2000
"Up Your Service" is really a wonderful book from a true "guru" of customer service. The book is beautifully set up to be easy to use, and a pleasure to work with. Ron Kaufmans excitement and passion for excellence comes through so clearly in the thought behind the production of this book. (This guy is thinking about the reader (customer) very clearly in the book design. All books should be this easy and fun to deal with. Anyone dealing with customer service, (and we all are!) should have this one in their library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2000
Up Your Service is an easy read with simple, powerful and timely ideas that can be implemented immediately.
The "action steps" in each chapter provide valuable tips that have proven beneficial in improving my customer service with clients.
Ron has kept the service provider in mind when he wrote this book. He has brought you ideas you can apply and proven strategies to give the best service possible!
I would recommend this book for anyone who has ever wanted to give the value your customer deserves!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2010
Ron Kaufman is a name that is practically a household word in Singapore. He is a fantastic speaker and trainer, but more than that he gets people charged up about service.

The book Up Your Service balances the desire and the reason why service is vital with practical steps and concrete applications for actually improving service. The author's experience in delivering the message and the method to thousands of people is now available to those looking for the what, why and how in a highly readable book format.

Bravo!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2000
Ron Kaufman certainly has delivered practical easy to understand five w's(who, what, where, why, when) and more importantly the "how" to provide outstanding service starting with a basic understanding that "service is the currency that keeps the economy moving" and "I serve you in one business, you serve me in another."
If you are a service business, "Up Your Service" should be the number one reference book on your book shelf, and well read many times over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse