Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?
Sometimes you're at a place that doesn't have any sort of covering on the cement floor. And darts when they bounce out always seem to land on the tip, the way buttered bread will always land face-down.

This little gadget will help get rid of the resulting burrs on the point. It might more correctly be called a "burr remover" than a...
Published 10 months ago by Tin Pigeon

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
It works Ok. I think I could have done just as good using a flat knife sharpener tho. It is what it is. Not quite sure how to get good results with it.
Published 9 months ago by wyleone


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, September 24, 2013
By 
Tin Pigeon (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
Sometimes you're at a place that doesn't have any sort of covering on the cement floor. And darts when they bounce out always seem to land on the tip, the way buttered bread will always land face-down.

This little gadget will help get rid of the resulting burrs on the point. It might more correctly be called a "burr remover" than a "sharpener," but who's to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All ya really need, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
Ok so... First off, I thought by this picture this thing was the size of a coffee cup. LOL, to my surprise it is about the size of a dice. In my opinion size doesnt matter so I was happy..... Were talkin darts here people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
Surprising small and easy to handle, it's like having a chalk square in pool only you sharpen your darts instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets regular use, January 10, 2011
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
Every time a dart hits the floor, I check the tip to make sure it didn't get a ding or burr. When it does, it gets a dressing from this sharpener. Convenient and functional. Meets my need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
It works Ok. I think I could have done just as good using a flat knife sharpener tho. It is what it is. Not quite sure how to get good results with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, December 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
I am incredibly happy with this product. It is exactly as I expected. I was not disappointed in the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does a good job keeping darts sharp but not really for sharpening dull darts, July 15, 2014
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
This is very a small cylinder (it's hollow all the way through) that works just fine to take burrs off of the dart tips. It is probably not a very efficient sharpener to use if you darts are actually dull, but if the dart is sharp and you hit a wire causing a small deformation of the tip then this the the tool for the job. It isn't anything special but it gets the job done. If used regularly your darts will stay sharp significantly longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and okay, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
It works as well as I could have expected for my darts. It's cheap and small. It's not that good for sharpening, but it does work well for removing burrs. I still prefer a flat stone for sharpening my dart tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's round, June 24, 2014
By 
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
It's round, it's rock and it removes the burs from the points of my darts. It really doesn't get any better than that.

Oh, I also use it occasionally put and emergency hone on my Leatherman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheap. effective., January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Round Dart Sharpener (Misc.)
Its small but it does a great job and has a few different shaped surfaces to get the tip however you like it. Its inexpensive but you can buy multiples and there is no need to worry about someone pocketing it by "accident"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Round Dart Sharpener
$3.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.