Customer Reviews


2,098 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,130)
4 star:
 (539)
3 star:
 (247)
2 star:
 (88)
1 star:
 (94)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,386 of 1,527 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a remarkable app
First, I was pleasantly surprised you don't need a subscription. Second, this app has just about everything you'd find in the paper version. The navigation of sections is very simple, pictures are sharp, and the articles are easy to read as it's all optimized for the Fire. Scrolling through articles within a section is as simple as turning a page in a book.
Published on December 30, 2011 by M. Lam

versus
84 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screws up your Kindle Fire
This app stores huge amounts of data which will seriously impact the operation of your Kindle Fire. Discovered that mine was holding over 700mb. I deleted it and all is well again.
Published on July 29, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,386 of 1,527 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a remarkable app, December 30, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
First, I was pleasantly surprised you don't need a subscription. Second, this app has just about everything you'd find in the paper version. The navigation of sections is very simple, pictures are sharp, and the articles are easy to read as it's all optimized for the Fire. Scrolling through articles within a section is as simple as turning a page in a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


704 of 776 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
I have nothing but good things to say about this app. Wonderfully formatted, userfriendly, and free. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


681 of 751 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
The app is beautiful and well designed. It takes full advantage of the Fire's bigger screen and shows what's possible when a developer decides to make something special for the Fire. I hope apps like these are a preview of what's to come; an app designed specifically for smaller tablets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screws up your Kindle Fire, July 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
This app stores huge amounts of data which will seriously impact the operation of your Kindle Fire. Discovered that mine was holding over 700mb. I deleted it and all is well again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality News App, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
Finally, a worthwhile and well functioning news app. I'd rather this app was put in the Newsstand bar rather than the App bar, but the app functions perfectly and has a wide range of news. Best of all, it's free! I would recommend a download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uninstalled, February 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
Used to work but now crashes every single time I use it. Too bad -- it was a great app when it worked. But there's no point in keeping an app that constantly fails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great on Kindle Fire!, January 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
This is a must-have app for the Kindle Fire. You get access to all of the USA Today sections in full-color. News, Money, Sports, Life, YourLife, Tech, and Travel -- the entire USA Today experience in a single app.

The stories look great and are easy to navigate. The pictures are full-color and crisp. You can share stories via Facebook or email.

I've only spotted a single advertisement that appears as the app first starts. Other than that, the rest of the stories appear to be ad-free.

About the only problem I've spotted, and it's pretty minor, is the lack of a search feature. The magnifying glass appears on the bottom toolbar but doesn't do anything.

If you install the app and like it, please send feedback to USA Today. On the bottom toolbar, there is a menu button. Touch it then touch the feedback button. I sent them a note saying thank you for this awesome app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
Finally released for the Kindle Fire. I love it, but wish they would add the "viewers polls" like they have on the IPad version. Till then I am just giving it 4 stars. I love to read the USA today every day with my coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor for kindle fire, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
This free app edition used to work well on my Kindle Fire but lately some of the sections just crash and close. I really enjoyed this app before but I can't tolerate a crash that makes it worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok - but crashes, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
For limited news to read on a 40 min train ride. The app crashes and I had to re-install it to open again. Good thing is, if you load it on wi-fi on kindle fire, it retains news and you can browse through all these news later even without the internet. That said, limited use but good to read news even if the connection is lost at a later time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

USA TODAY
USA TODAY by USA TODAY
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.