Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low profile, Fast, Reliable, Works Great with iMac
I bought this hub to use with my 27" iMac. As current (Intel) iMac owner knows, all of your USB ports are on the back of the machine and not very convenient.

I needed an affordable powered hub with as many ports as possible that could fit in a drawer (in this case, the under desk keyboard drawer of my office desk. This hub fits the bill perfectly.

I...
Published on September 4, 2010 by Ultimate Ducky

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not enough power for 10 ports
I purchased this product in January and it seemed to work fine until this past week when four ports failed on it. It has a 2.5 amp power adapter which is not enough to power 10 ports at one time. A laptop does not have sufficient ports to connect all peripherals needed/wanted/available so you have to add a hub. It would be nice to find one that was reliable. I've since...
Published on June 10, 2011 by M. L. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low profile, Fast, Reliable, Works Great with iMac, September 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
I bought this hub to use with my 27" iMac. As current (Intel) iMac owner knows, all of your USB ports are on the back of the machine and not very convenient.

I needed an affordable powered hub with as many ports as possible that could fit in a drawer (in this case, the under desk keyboard drawer of my office desk. This hub fits the bill perfectly.

I have the USB cables for my Droid, two iPods, and a camera all permanently plugged into this hub. I also have it running to a hot swappable external hard drive enclosure. The rest of the ports are open for thumb drives and various other usage.

Has worked admirably. I've only ever noticed any slow down when transferring from a hard drive in the enclosure to a thumb drive both plugged into the hub. I couldn't 100% say this was the hubs fault though.

It's silent, stays cool, and the ports are lit just enough to see what you're doing in the dark or a darkened drawer.

No downsides that I can tell. Definitely worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Awesome!!, October 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
I was very happy when I found this USB hub. I just bought a laptop to replace my desktop, but the problem was, my desktop has 12 USB ports- and I have almost all of them filled. The laptop only came with four USB ports, so I wasn't sure what I was going to do; my experience with previous USB hubs wasn't good. Other hubs I've used, either stopped working after a short time or never worked right from the start.

When I saw this hub, I was optimistic because of the positive reviews. After purchasing it, I can say without a doubt this is the best hub ever! Not only does it have plenty of ports (10), but two of them even flip up 90-degrees for easier USB flash drive attachment.

I now have almost all of the ports filled, and it has still been working flawlessly. Now I only need ONE USB cable connected to my laptop, and can still use all of my devices!

The only negative I have found is the BRIGHT blue lights! Since this is in my bedroom- I had to take electrical tape and cover the top light strip, but even then blue LEDS shine out from each port. However, for what this hub offers, I'm not even going to subtract a star for this minor issue. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not enough power for 10 ports, June 10, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
I purchased this product in January and it seemed to work fine until this past week when four ports failed on it. It has a 2.5 amp power adapter which is not enough to power 10 ports at one time. A laptop does not have sufficient ports to connect all peripherals needed/wanted/available so you have to add a hub. It would be nice to find one that was reliable. I've since replaced it with a seven port hub with a 3.0 amp power adapter. As most items are it was made in China. I think that should be clearly stated in a product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guala's cable & clutter free space!, August 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
As I use a lot of USB devices on my mac. i kept buying 4 port hubs ( with no ac power).. it was a mess! with this 10 port hub, I have all the slots almost full, but my mac has only 1 USB port occupied, leaving the extra two for surprise USB visits...
it"s design is simple, yet sleek and sturdy, it's pretty fast to! (those 4 hubs arent!) I'm really happy with this purchase, and my desk is to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It does support multiple voltage so Ok for international, March 26, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
One item that is always an issue with me is finding out if devices like this are suitable for 240V and 50 hz. I don't know my manufacturers don't provide this information as there are many people like myself that are not locked into US standards only. Having said that, and agreement with the other reviewers that this is a good device, I can also add this unit will accept 100-240V, 50/60hz input voltages. So no issues taking this guy overseas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work well with OSX-Lion, August 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
OSX Lion totally ignores this device. I tried everything and Lion would NOT "see" this hub. I do not have a clue why this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB Hub, September 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
This is an excellent hub. It is fast. And I have not had any issues with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, April 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
Overall I am very satisfied. I have only one USB on the macbook air, now I work simultaneously with several USB demanding devices at the same time. And it looks good.

pros : looks good, do the job with one sound card and a midi interface (Maschine), all this works well together, sending MIDI and and audio signals back and forth and power supply a microphone on the sound card and the Maschine pads at the same time.

cons : cable to computer is too short, so I cannot move my laptop around too much. Does not work with the mac book air drive (DVD reader/burner of the mac book air).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trusty, February 7, 2011
By 
J. Pavlak (Commerce City, CO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
Unlike various cheap USB drives, this one is very reliable and has no issues with dropping connections or hot-swapping devices. I use it for my laptop, which I often disconnect from the hub since I don't carry my webcam, printer, scanner, etc. with me. Everything works right away when I plug back in every time. I can't say that for other USB hubs. This is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ease of connections, November 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter) (Personal Computers)
While the ports, especially the moveable ones, are readily available and separated for use by many USB devices and cables, connecting things takes a little care because the ports are very tight. You have to have the connector directly pointing at the port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nu USB 2.0 10 Port Hub (with Power Adapter)
$32.99 $21.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.