Truck Month Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Goo-goo Dolls Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2011
this a collection of 4 well written, humorous/pornographic novellas that certainly arent for everyone. the plots are given in the description so i won't rehash them.

i found the stories funny,with some laugh out loud moments and the 4th (chubby chaser) was very touching in an odd way.

once again, this isn't for everyone. but if you enjoy an opie&anthony, howard stern or an andrew dice clay style of cringe comedy i think you'd get a kick out of them.

my only complaint is that i wish they were longer, you can polish this collection off in a night. but considering the inexpensive price i guess it balances out.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2011
Twisted? yeah! Perverted? Oh yeah! Fun? HELL YEAH! Dick Gear writes about the stuff we're all thinking about but refuse to talk about. Completely original and definitely boundary pushing USED is unlike almost everything else thats out there. I can only compare it to the works of Edward Lee at his most revolting. Thats not a bad thing. Buy this book, take an afternoon off and get lost in its pages and laugh hilariously while trying not to throw up. I read a bunch of genres by tons of authors and this guy is one of the most daring there is. If you want happy characters and cookie cutter plots this aint for you, but if you want in your face no-holds barred writing: BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2012
I really hope to God Dick T. Gear is Richard Gere's pseudonym. I didn't even want to buy this, but with Amazon's one-click policy - Whoops! I figured, if I bought it, I might as well read it.

Oh God...

So Tucker Max finally goes to hell and gets not beer, but a big black dildo shoved up his posterior for three months. I seriously laughed so hard (out loud) while reading this collection of po-mo porn. They remind me of a Johnny Ryan cartoon without the pictures. The dialogue is what sends waves of hilarity out of my mouth as it's so natural and jackassed. I, sadly, know people who speak to each other like this daily, and I fear I may be one of them.

For all of you jackbooted grammar-fascists, this work will make you cringe. Dick couldn't write his name on a sack lunch, but I don't really care. It wouldn't work if he could. Slick and cheap, and mostly, sureally real, Gear proves that proper grammar is not good reading. Well, not if you are writing about Milf hunters, chubby chasers, wife swappers and Granny Gorno.

I'm disappointed to see that there is nothing else by this guy out there, but he's probably in an insane asylum writing his next work on the walls of his padded cell in crayon. A jumbo pink one.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2012
The story was well written, though I didn't care much for the gratuitous naughtiness. I can see how some people might dig it. I will say that the story does have a great narrative urgency and is a very quick read. The worst part is that it's not formatted very well for kindle, at least not the kindle iPad app. This gives some of the paragraph strange breaks and does take away from the writer's obvious skill.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
The stories are hilarious, but it's one of those books you'll read once and need to leave it lying around for two years or so before you can pick it up and appreciate it again. Still a fun read with dark undertones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
Garbage. The writing is amateurish and on the sub-par level of a sub-standard student taking a community college creative writing course. The plots and stories are less than well conceived and only seem to serve the authors need to describe disgusting and perverse situations. (usually, i like perverse... but you got to hook me with a story). I didn't care about any of the characters and more often than not wish they would die so I would not have to read more about them.

The only redeeming part of this book was the last period on the last sentence on the final page of this monumental waste of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
Not my typical read so found I had to be open to everything. There is a warning at the front that should be taken seriously. I did but forged ahead and once I started I was eager to see what was going to happen next but it is definitely not for those that are use to tame descriptors and want an storyline that is not filled with sexually explicit material. And although some stories had the female as the main character, you can it was a male author. I enjoyed it and would read more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2012
This book was kind of stupid. It's not the vulgarity that bothered me, but the actual plot to the story was dumb. Don't waste your time or money.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
When I read this book, it felt like I was reading the journal of some desperate 6th grader who watches too much porn. It seems like the author was attempting to be like Chuck P. with his crude, shocking imagery... But without any substance, it just comes across as poorly executed smut. I've read better prose on the back of a cereal box...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2012
I had read the reviews before purchasing this book and decided it best to go ahead and see for myself what kind of "filthy masterpiece" USED actually was. I couldn't have been more surprised and pleased with my purchase. I am a big fan of "fratire" and horror and this book was a good combination of both. Throughout the first couple of stories, I was taken through unexpexted twists and turns that were not only gross and erotic, but well written. I recommend this product to any fans of either genre and praise the low price for a very entertaining book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.