Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This gun is the best I've had!
This is a great gun and is accurate, shoots around the 400 FPS as advertised. The only con to this is a problem with the safety... if you lay it down on the safety swtich, the safety may occasionally click off, potentially being dangerous. This gun is powerful and can cause serious injury. Treat every gun as if it we're loaded, even if it isn't, cause you never know if...
Published on January 3, 2012 by Frankie

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost a decent replica
From the outside this gun looks exactly like the real HK USP. It has all of the correct markings and every feature on the real gun is represented on this bb gun.

I really like the way that the CO2 fits into the metal magazine which also holds the ammo.

One thing that I had trouble with was screwing in the plastic piece that screws into the socket...
Published on September 7, 2009 by J.S.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost a decent replica, September 7, 2009
By 
J.S. (Alabama, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
From the outside this gun looks exactly like the real HK USP. It has all of the correct markings and every feature on the real gun is represented on this bb gun.

I really like the way that the CO2 fits into the metal magazine which also holds the ammo.

One thing that I had trouble with was screwing in the plastic piece that screws into the socket that holds the CO2 cartridge. Because it is a plastic "screw" that goes into a metal socket, the plastic part's threads can get messed up if you don't screw it in at the right angle.

Unlike the real gun, the slide is plastic. The gun appears to have a moving slide and the slide does have some give, also the bit that is in the ejection port slot tilts the barrel like a real steel pistol; yet, the slide doesn't really move to cock the gun. Since the barrel will not cock, the slide stop is purely ornamental.

The plastic that the gun is made from is hard and durable. The safety works just like the real USP's except it does not have a position to de-cock the gun. The safety is not ambidextrous like the real gun, (you can't switch the side it's on)

When I loaded the bbs I did not count how many went in. If you load more than 20 bbs it will jam and you will have to figure out out to get the extra bbs out. You can pull the "follower" where it locks then try shooting the bbs out that way (as opposed to unlocking the follower). The gun shoots more than one bb when you do this.

This gun has a HEAVY trigger pull. The mag release is exactly the same as on the real USP.

Overall, this is a good pistol for plinking. I was really disappointed in that I couldn't get the slide to move and the issue with the plug that screws in the CO2 cartridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This gun is the best I've had!, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
This is a great gun and is accurate, shoots around the 400 FPS as advertised. The only con to this is a problem with the safety... if you lay it down on the safety swtich, the safety may occasionally click off, potentially being dangerous. This gun is powerful and can cause serious injury. Treat every gun as if it we're loaded, even if it isn't, cause you never know if there are rounds stuck in the chamber. 5/5 rating for the durability and performance. The safety issue is not enough to lower the rating, just something to watch for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun pistol, March 7, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
As an H&K USP owner I bought this air pistol for the family to practice in the backyard between the days we go to the range. This product matches the weight and feel of my H&K and is fun and accurate for everyone to practice. Only problem is we have found a bb can find its way and jam the trigger mechanism. Which is difficult to remove. Otherwise I would have given this product 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
Nice BB gun, some people complain about the slide being fake or unmovable, It's a BB gun, come on people get with it. Nice detail, real close to actual gun in weight and feel. I LOVE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gun, Minor Drawbacks, November 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
This gun is really great. Between weight and size, it feels very real. It shoots great. Everything about this gun is a positive except for a couple of things.
First, the magazine can rattle a little inside the handle. Second, you have to be careful inserting the magazine. It might pinch the skin on your pinky finger. And lastly, the slide is fixed. So, if you're going for perfect realism, you won't get a single action mechanism, or slide blowback.
But every other aspect of this gun is incredible. The build quality is superb. You'll be very happy with this gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but not durable, December 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
This is a nice replica, when you first receive it. After the first few weeks, the paint starts to fall off of the metal parts. After a few CO2 changes, (including the dab of oil on the cartridge), it no longer holds air. This is a nice prop, as it looks like the real thing. I wouldn't expect it to hold up very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made., November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
The H&K is a well built and attractive looking pistol. It is mostly metal and really feels good in my hand. The magazine is clever, but I prefer a BB clip that I can quickly change while leaving the CO2 cartridge in place. If you don't mind stopping to reload every 18 shots it is no big deal. I'm glad I purchased it but there are two minor (to me) other things. First, the slide is purely ornamental. Second the sights are not adjustable. It is definitely worth the money and with the high fps is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love at first sight, August 7, 2013
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
The feel for this gun is amazing. Feels like the real thing.
Only owned it for a day, but it is perfect.
I went through about 60 shots, and there was still some CO2 remaining.
It is pretty much an exact replica of the real weapon. It is almost shocking of how real and deadly it looks!
It would be really nice for it to be blowback, but nonetheless, it performs very well.

Only thing you have to consider is where you will be shooting it.
It went through 2 pieces of cardboard and put a dent in my stove, until I realized how powerful it really is.
It is fun to carry around even without any BB's or CO2, just because of how nice it looks and feels.
The trigger is easy to use and the drop out magazine adds much realism to it.
Putting in the BB's takes a bit longer than I hoped because you kind of have to angle it right for the BB to drop down immediately into the magazine.
But whatever.. takes about 30 seconds to load the 22 BB's.

Just hoping the CO2 seal won't fail on me! Other than that possibility, it's definitely 5 stars from me.
But even if it does, it is a very nice showpiece.

I purchased it from airgunsource, along with pellgunoil and umarex precision steel 4.5mm BB's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Close to the Real things as there comes.. Excellent quality and function.., December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
BAD Freaking A$$ BB gun folks.. shoots very accurate all things considered.. holds 19-21 bb's, rarely jams, and my co2's seem to last weeks atta time... perfect for plinking cans or pesky varments.. Nice feel, lots of weight.. Great quality and awesome function..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good gun, June 25, 2011
This review is from: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol (Misc.)
This is a great gun. I purchased it a few years ago and the only real problem was that it was leaking co2. the way i fixed that was to remove the mechanism cover of the gun and oil the end of the chamber and co2 release.
Please remember to oil each cartridge. the fps on mine is 480. and is really accurate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol air pistol
$49.65 $39.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.