Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: UT Wire UTW-D18-BK D-Wings Cord Organizer Combo Kit, Black, 18-Piece
Safety Month botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Color: Black|Change
Price:$6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 21, 2013
These cord organizers are great for sticking all over cabinets, desks, and anywhere else you have a lot of wires running. The package contains two sizes, one small (fits 1-2 phone charger cables) and one large (fits 1-2 power strip cords). My only complaint is that the glue is permanent and cannot be removed from the surface you are attaching the guide to easily. I wish these were made with 3M Command adhesive strips so they can be removed without any trace. Other than that no complaints.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
This product is horrible!! DO NOT BUY!!
I first thought that the product was a great idea when I first saw it. I needed my long ethernet cable to be in place because I was trying to connect a router in my room from the modem which was located in the living room. Therefore I bought this product and tried holding the cable in place in various corners in the house so that the long cord doesn't look messy around the house. But the adhesive tape that the D-Wings have doesn't stick properly. it's a regular 3m PE Foam tape and has a hard time sticking on walls or floors. In the end, threw away the entire product. If you dont want to waste your money, actually buy cable wood staples. More cheaper and more efficient.
22 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2015
These are a good product. They have a small sticky pad on the bottoms so you can't expect them to hold a cable that has tension on it. No tape will hold under those conditions. Even the heavy duty sticky cable anchors used in industry fail eventually if a wire pulls on them constantly. These work great for routing cables along straight runs. If you try to hold a cable bent around a corner (that has any tension) with these they will pop off eventually. It's just tape and that's the nature of the beast. People need to use common sense when selecting a product and not blame the product when they use it in for the wrong application because it is misleading for other buyers. For tougher applications try the ones that have nails.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
totally worthless. they don't hold wires in place. even on tight grip thick wire, the material it way too crappy to hold it. I am not sure what purpose they serve. the self adhesive is junk and peals right off whatever you stick it to. another contribution to the trash can
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon January 18, 2015
These soft black foam cord guides might work well for keeping cords in place
on a horizontal surface, such as a desk top, but they do not stick to vertical
surfaces very well. I tried using them to stick to drywall and to wooden wall board,
to guide a small cord along a wall, and the adhesive on the foam will only stick
to the wall for several days before falling off.

I recommend instead, the 3M Brand "Command" series of cord clips and guides.
Their adhesive is much stronger, and several months later, they are still holding.
Plus, they lock the cord into the groove, so that it cannot fall out. Go with the
3M Command products instead and you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
I bought these hoping to keep my wires nice and neat unfortunately they do not stick well to different surfaces. The glue that is applied to these does not seem to be strong enough. I'm going to try (two way) stick tape and/or velcro to see if they will hold these keepers to the surface.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
Whoever invented to adhesive on the back of these deserves a pat on the back! They stick to the wall when you need them to hold a cord, even if the cord is in high demand they hold it strong, then when it is time to remove the D-Wing it leaves all paint on the wall, like it was never even there. Some slight sticky residue remained but was easily washed off.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
These are definitely an acquired taste. But If you get, them I bet you'll end up using them all. GOOD ALTERNATE USE: The package comes with keepers of two sizes. The smaller size makes a great replacement for broken keyboard legs. I have several of my favorite keyboards from Dell. They have legs that pivot down in to place, kind of like landing gear. Over time the plastic pins the legs pivot on break.This leaves the keyboard flat on the table/desk which is most uncomfortable. Stick two of these next to where the legs are and you are back in business.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
I used these to route headphone & microphone cable on the underside of my desk and they worked fairly well.

Pros:
• Easy to apply. Peel the piece off the adhesive and stick it on. It's really as easy as that.
• Easy to get cables into each piece. Push the cable into the d-wing at the seam and it goes in easily.

Cons:
• Cables seems to pop out if they are under a medium amount of pulling force. Example: Based on what I used these for (see above) the cables would pop out at various points under the desk. Not so much at the last d-wing or first one in the row, but randomly throughout the chain I strung along.
• Adhesive is hit or miss. Some of them stick to the desk perfectly and have no problems at all, but some of them become trouble pieces and pop off frequently. I tried using double sided tape to assist them but to no avail. The only solution to this was to toss the troubled piece and replace it with another from the bag.

Works well for what I need with a couple minor inconveniences. I just wish there were more solutions to the problem as it seems like it's either these are a smaller / weaker kind.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
These have been a life saver. Use one on a night stand in order to keep a phone charger in place and it hasn't budged in close to year. It even stayed in place while the stand was moved. I also just brought a few of them into work in order to organize and hold some cords to clean the clutter around my desk, and they are working great thus far. Really like that the package comes with two sizes, so that there is some choice as to which one to use. Would be nice if they maybe added a pull tab or some other way to make them slightly easier to remove once I am done with them, but the strong adhesive is appreciated!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.