Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works like it is suppose to.
This UTG ring works like it is suppose to.
It could be lighter.
Recommended.
Published on June 27, 2010 by F. Chow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size matters
As much as I want to like this item, I've worked my ass off and even with some ridiculous measures I can't find a decent flashlight to go with this. It's extremely picky on the size of the flashlight and even when I manage to pry the thing open and jam a flashlight into it, it now won't lock on the rail. It's just flat out too small.
Published on August 16, 2011 by Colt


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works like it is suppose to., June 27, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
This UTG ring works like it is suppose to.
It could be lighter.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Priced right.., April 23, 2010
By 
William K. Miller (Bardstown, Kentucky) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
Made in China as you can tell from the price. Fit and finish are very good. Clamps on to rail fine but without any way to index it to a certain rail location. I would dispute the 1.02 max light size, mine would not fit. On something this inexpensive all it takes is a Dremel tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits on Surefire G2, August 26, 2010
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
needed a tac light for a cheap price... I already had a light and all the tac lights are expensive. This fit on my surefire G2 and now it works perfectly for my 1911 and glock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works as described, May 7, 2010
By 
-a|ex (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
this mount works great with coast tactical light (1" body). construction is solid and doesn't weigh much.
quality exceeds price.

-a|ex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., April 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
I have this holding a Maelstrom X7 on an AR-15. The plastic insert/adapter that came with mount was too thick, instead I used 10 mil tape wrapped around flashlight twice. Everything holding up well after 300 rounds of M855.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit my setup perfectly, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
Dude, I don't why everyone bothers spending big money on tactical weapon mounting and lights. I have a mil-spec AR and put this mount on it with a maglite XL200 and it fit perfectly and is nice and strong. Just buy thus unit and get it over with bro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
I have a odd sized Cree flashlight that I was wanting to mount on my AR and this one did the trick! Didn't even have to use the included plastic spacer. Good build and quality without being extremely heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
Bought this to go on my Remington 870 Super Mag with a Magpul forend and rail attachments. Bought a Maglite XL200 at the same time. Slipped the light into the flashlight ring, slid that onto the rail, a few turns to tighten it down and I have a very inexpensive (and effective/ergonomic) 200 lumen light system for my shotgun. Definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit perfectly, July 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
I put this on my Mossberg 500, and the fit is great. I decided to try a LED maglight and bought the Maglight XL200 from Amazon, which fit like a glove in this ring. I am thrilled with the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring (Apparel)
I had to mod it for my uses, its made well but cheap enough to modify it and not worry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

UTG Universal Slide-on Flashlight Ring
$14.97 $9.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.