Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Ty Dolla Sign egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Black Friday Video Game Deals Outdoor Deals on DOTD

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon December 14, 2011
This is an easily accessable guide to the law of attraction. The writing is succinct and it includes easily usable and effective exercises. The experience is enhanced if you access the videos they suggest in the book. Unfortunately, I was unable to access those by using the address they suggested(links at their website) but was able to easily find the videos on You Tube. All I got from their website was a pitch to buy the book.

In addition to my irritation regarding accessing the links, I have a few other quibbles. The first is that I purchased the Kindle edition which has formatting issues. I thought the chapter on why bad things happen was a confusing mess and the chapter on miracles was a short plug for the Quantum Healing method. I don't dispute the value of that modality but I think the subject would warrant more than the page devoted to it.

The flaws are easily outweighed by the positives. The princicples are presented in such a way that you can test them immediately. Although reference is made to complementary techniques from Quantum Healing to Chinese energetics, there is no hard sell. And, most importantly, you can quickly and easily see results. I tried the manifesting money exercise and am up to $1000. This book is easy and fun. It is a good introduction for persons new to the law of attraction and a good tonic for those who think their manifestation skills are stale.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on December 7, 2011
Reading through this book was like reading through the last 4 years of my spiritual work on my path of expanding consciousness. The authors have done a tremendous job of compiling from many sources a collection of deep truths which give immediate and personal results in ones life when followed. Much of what the book talked about was a refresher to a lot of work I've already done and many authors i've read and some of it was brand new, all of it works! The important thing about this book is that while it is extremely metaphysical in nature, it is not woo woo at all. These are deep truths with actions you can take immediately to see results. The authors of this book 'get it'. Devoid of the fluff, this is a very powerful piece of work.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
on October 14, 2013
In my opinion, the book is overpriced! The first six chapters offer practical information and techniques with links to videos and sites validating the authors' statements. As with a lot of books newly written, the material throughout is paraphrased from prior sources like Silva Mind Control System.
I think the book should have stopped at Chapter 7.
Having two members within our family with destructive addictions, without any bonafide credentials, I do not appreciate these authors writing Chapter 15 on "How to Cure an Addiction." There is a disclaimer stating "All information found in this book is for educational purposes only. None of the information is intended for diagnoses, prescriptions or to replace medical advice or treatment." Most of the material refers to sources. You do not need to pay $9.99 for a digital book or $16.89 for a paperback of reiterated material, in my opinion. Maybe $.99 for the list of resources:) A gentle FYI!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
on March 22, 2013
Since the Secrets, many people have gotten their quest to unlock the secret to Law of Attraction. But the problem is, most the teachers and books focus on the CONCEPT and speaking from "motivational" stand point.

What is required is a "connection" with reality and understanding of how our subconscious mind truly work. Uberman is a good read; it basically explains how it works and guiding you on how to "control" your sub-conscious mind so that you're able to focus its power to "attract" what you want. But more importantly, you'll start to understand how powerful you truly can be...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on September 5, 2013
I am only a third of the way through the book, but i give it 5 stars just for that, even if the rest of it wound up being useless!!! It has inspired me by the way it presents time-tested principles in the simplest and must usable and enjoyable manner, and puts them in an easy step-by-step system that builds on itself, if you want to use it that way. Some of the methods are just refreshers for me, and others i have heard about without knowing where to access them......well, here they are! :) I can also see that they have found the way around the "Inner-Doubter" who, in many individuals, often seems to be in the background of any project, soiling it with a bit of disbelief. This, in turn makes one wonder if that element will be enough to undermine the entire effort. In a thoughtful manner, the authors of Uberman not only put you at ease with your own power, but reinforce your confidence and self-trust so that your limitless nature becomes a given, in short-order.....this puts the Inner Doubter out of BUSINESS! In my own transition from one belief system to another, faith in the New can be very fragile and difficult to maintain, while it can be too easy for the ego to fall back into old patterns of fear and cynicism. Uberman immediately provides the means to construct an inner secure foundation based on immediate and repeatable proof, which supports the shift to a new Paradigm, powerfully and consistently, rather than leaving us to rely on the unsteady footing that comes with entering upon the unknown. In most systems, faith is a required ingredient to bring about the assured success of a project, but Uberman gets you through this passage by way of consistent feedback from your own on-going experience of using the material.

I especially love to be shown how to use any new system i am adapting to my repertoire, and demonstration videos are great for that. The authors have been very smart in producing such videos to accompany us in our exploration, which helps to bypass resistance to getting started, some of which can be due to subtle fears of having to figure things out ourselves. The videos also serve the purpose of giving you the feeling of a bit of comeraderie on your way through the process, and encourages you to jump right into trying things, rather than engaging in procrastination.

The approach is inspiring and also non-religous, so it is suitable for anyone who is flexible about expanding their reality and abilities or who is at least open to the opportunity to see HOW they can begin to expand their beliefs in new directions.

I have been drawn to this work intuitively for a long time, and finally went for it and got the book....i am SO glad i did , and will recommend it to friends, family and clients who can't seem to get themselves unstuck from situations in their lives, and out from under the "Not Another Method?" Syndrome :)))

As you can see, i highly recommend the book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
on August 7, 2011
This book seems to be filled with useful exercises, and wonderful ideas to ponder and put into practice. Likewise, many references are made to other outstanding sources of information. I shall be reading this excellent book, many many times...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on April 27, 2014
This book constantly references website links that the authors have obviously sold to another company. Many of the exercises and principals are demonstrated or explained by asking you to visit these invalid links so the entire book was fairly useless.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on May 20, 2013
Very uplifting with possibilities. The book goes into several types of ways to promote positive thinking and history where the mind often can and will overcome the normal human limitations.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on November 20, 2014
Copied wisdom from different sources put together in a book, a waste of money to me but a clever way to make the law of attraction into a reality to the makers of this book. A cheap way to make money with a clever titel and good marketing. No true wisdom at all. Just some greedy basterds abusing the law of attraction. Vomit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on December 22, 2013
You will understand and love this book. Really great book if you want to change your life. They are also great musicians. They understand human soul.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.