Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat helpful.
Being on a constant search to educate myself about the publishing and promoting industry, I purchased this e-book.
I found it to have some good tips about writing press releases, however, it seemed more geared towards products and not novels. But, like all things, I took what I could from it and learned a bit.

Author of:
Given Away: A Sicilian...
Published 13 months ago by Marianna Randazzo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Title is Wrong
I wanted 50 templates for press releases, as in examples of press releases. I didn't get that. Instead, I got 50 topics for press release.
Published 21 months ago by Robert Lorimor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Title is Wrong, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted 50 templates for press releases, as in examples of press releases. I didn't get that. Instead, I got 50 topics for press release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The book is NOT something as its title indicates, June 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Press Release Swipe File: 50 Templates That You Can Use to Get Your Business Media Exposure Today (Paperback)
The templates included with the book are helpful somehow. However I don't think they can be used for serious press release. For example, "How to Make Money Online" - it can never be a good headline for press releases in the eyes of journalists. The templates (or swipe files as called in the book) are more suitable for blogs or web pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars click to another book, January 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a rip off! It's not useful at all and not well written. Save your $9.95, I'm kicking myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Save Your Money & Buy A Copy Writing Book, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pete is an amazing business person and marketer but missed the mark on this book. The Ultimate Press Release Swipe File....looks like was written by an outsourcer. Realistically press releases tell a story and create curiosity. At best the templates give you some basic headline formula. I felt the templates were worthless. You would be better off buying a Copywriting book and a book on how to tell stories. There was no mention of proper structure, summaries, quotes or how to write a compelling about section which sites like PRweb.com ask you to provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat helpful., August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Being on a constant search to educate myself about the publishing and promoting industry, I purchased this e-book.
I found it to have some good tips about writing press releases, however, it seemed more geared towards products and not novels. But, like all things, I took what I could from it and learned a bit.

Author of:
Given Away: A Sicilian Upbringing print

Given Away, A Sicilian Upbringing Kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Praise from the small business owner, July 2, 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Press Release Swipe File: 50 Templates That You Can Use to Get Your Business Media Exposure Today (Paperback)
Length:: 1:28 Mins

I love this book so much I even made a video. Pete Williams and the Ultimate Press Release Swipe file saved me a ton of money plus on top of it the buzz created for my business is booming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.