Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-13 of 13 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Aug 27, 2012 8:26:02 AM PDT
Cincinnatus says:
Full disclosure: I am a bald, fat bellied, out of condition male slob. That would automatically make me racist, careless about women and probably as far right as Attila the Hun. My favorite book is, "The Prince" by Ole Nick. My favorite play is "The Merchant of Venice" by Ole Will and my favorite opera is "Don Juan" by ole Wolf. My profession is sports medicine.

I will buy this book because there is one comment in this book that I simply have to check and recheck again. Ms. Wolf consulted an expert in skeletal medicine who informed her that it was a crumbling of her vertebrae that lessened her orgasmic capability and intensity.

Fixing these neural misalignments and the resulting surgery to reconnect the vertebrae so that she can have "the `blended' clitoral and vaginal orgasms" that will return women to "the sense of deep emotional union, of post-coital creative euphoria, of joy with oneself and one's lover... and the sense that all was well in some existential way, that [Naomi Wolf] thought [she] had lost for ever."

I wish I had the capability of writing this profoundly, but I ripped off the previous paragraph from althouse.blogspot.com.

My only comment is "So that's why I am unable to land a woman. I have gone around just crushing all of those vertebrae in so many women."

Additionally that's a lot of sadness out there. So many women running around with crushed vertebrae. I need to change my opening line to "You look sad. Let me check out your bones."

Posted on Aug 27, 2012 11:59:37 AM PDT
Jim C. says:
It's probably just as well this book doesn't have a "Look Inside" option.

Posted on Aug 27, 2012 9:34:23 PM PDT
D. E. Howe says:
This woman's been a disgrace to Feminism for quite a while now. She's a fluff-brained nitwit whose world is essentially what she sees in her mirror.

Posted on Sep 10, 2012 9:32:00 PM PDT